We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Garden

Gourmet Garden
2255 W Stadium Blvd, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-3805
734-668-8389
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 470 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Clarkston, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the lunch specials at Gournmet Garden. Sweet & Sour Chicken is excellent as is the eggplant dishes. You cannot beat the Great prices offered on the lunch specials!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Great menu. Average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very exited by the extensive menu...tried some new things. Asked for my orange beef to be extra spicy. Was medium at best. Couple pieces were too tough to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I'm giving up on this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have tried many entrees here, but yesterday's meal was the worst Chinese food I've had in a very long time. The entree, a shrimp in lobster sauce, was gelatinous and flavorless. The wonton soup had several wontons that were gluey and lacking filling. No additions to make the soup more flavorful. The spring roll was greasy and tasted of old oil. Sadly, although this restaurant is in my neighborhood, and I'd love to patronize them, I can't do it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for Carry Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ordered carry out from this restaurant yesterday. Everything was excellent - garlic eggplant, ginger chicken, scallion pancakes, vegetable dumplings. The food was so good we stopped by on our way out of town to pick up more vegetable dumplings and try the fried rice. Good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese in Ann Arbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We've been coming to Gourmet Garden for more than ten years. Lunch deals can't be beat. Dinner portions are big enough we can split one plate! Never disappoints

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Garden also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.