We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay food, but not enough veggies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seva Restaurant

Seva Restaurant
2541 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734 662 1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 470 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay food, but not enough veggies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Their menu has a lot to offer, but for a vegetarian restaurant, I feel their emphasis on vegetables is lacking. It's not the kind of restaurant you walk out of feeling hungry, but neither is it the kind that makes you feel stuffed. Unfortunately, the booths are too high up, so your feet don't touch the floor, but on the up side, the service is terrific.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    39
    21
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“If you like vegetarian food, then this is your place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Truly unforgettable vegetarian cuisine. I had margaritas and Black bean sweet potato quesadilla. Soooo. Good. I was hesitant to go to a vegetarian place, but I can't wait to come back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My only complaint about Seva is that I don't get there often enough! Whenever I am at the Ann Arbor Art Fair, Seva is ALWAYS a must!! There menu offers a wonderful variety and the food is delicious. Even my non-vegetarian friends have loved it! It is such a favorite of mine that we once had three meals over a two day visit that was just a little over 24 hours long!

Great casual dining with wonderfully healthy vegetarian options. Even with the incredible number of people in town during the summer art fair, the wait to be seated has never been unreasonable and the service is very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So good you can bring your carnivore friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Picture yourself in this dilemma: you are with five friends who cannot agree on where to go to dinner: One is vegan, one wants mexican, one wants middle eastern, one is a breakfast only type, and one is just plan irritating. SEVA TO THE RESCUE!!
Seva is our favorite restaurant in Ann Arbor, and we go there every chance we get. It's warm and cozy inside and the welcome is genuine. Waitstaff are friendly, unique, and very flexible with swapping side orders, etc. They are kid friendly. The kitchen will honor your requests. The food is wonderful, even if you are not a health freak. I love the roasted vegetable salad, the scrambled tofu, the chilis, the specialty lasagnas, mexican fare, thai goodies, the coffee, the great variety of non-alchoholic drinks, I could go on and on. I thought only in heaven would I be able to see my finicky eating friends, my vegan friends, and my meat and potatoes family happily dine together at the same table. Turns out it's possible here! Do not miss this Ann Arbor gem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

One of the best vegetarian restaurants I've ever tried. Went after the Michigan - UMass game, wait was not very long for patio seating and the bartender was very friendly and made great suggestions while we waited for our table. The sweet potato fries are amazing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seva Restaurant also viewed

 
Ann Arbor, MI
 

Been to Seva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seva Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.