We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Dollar Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Latino

Sabor Latino
211 N Main St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-5532
(734) 214-7775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 519 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tuesday Dollar Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went on a tuesday night while visiting AA, was a little loud but thats only because of two really rude tables that the restaurant had no control over. We got $1 tacos $2 corona and even a $1 shot of jose quervo. Our sever was really nice (unfortunately I don't remember his name). Great place to bring friends and have a good time. I don't recommend kids, at least on Tuesday. Also get the hard shell tacos, they come with more toppings than soft shell.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food... and lots of it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a nice surprise. We enjoyed a great meal at this downtown Ann Arbor restaurant. My wife had the fajitas and I had the Tres Carnes platter. We seriously could have ordered just one of the dishes and been full. The food was very tasty. The only `downside`was the atmosphere. The decor could use some sprucing up, but we were glad we took a chance. I would go there again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dollar taco Tuesdays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Two of us - 10 Tacos of five different flavors. Where can you get this kind of deal! Food and service are both excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Latino Comidas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They feature both central and southern foods, very fresh, great salsa, recently renovated to accommodate gringos. Extensive selection, not pretentious.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More than Mexican!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sabor Latino offers some interesting choices. Argentinian empanadas, Chorizo-Banana fritters, e.g. along with more standard fare like quesadillas, tacos, tamales (yes! pork and cheese), and fried and dessert plaintain. Large portions are easy to share, there are daily lunch specials, and for the light eater, you can get most things ala carte. So try one tamale for under $3 and it's served with lettuce and tomato. You can add salsa from the salsa and chips on the table. In addition to great Michigan beers, they also offer a good selection of Mexican beers and margaritas. Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latino also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Latino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.