We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot during the art fair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly Peak Brewing Company

Grizzly Peak Brewing Company
120 W Washington St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1356
734-741-7325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 529 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot during the art fair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I had a great lunch here during the art fair. We were able to sit outside without a wait. The service was good and fast. We had the hefe-weisen and enjoyed it. Our meals were good too, I had the wild mushroom burger and my husband had a turkey/gouda sandwich. Good fries too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    84
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food and Beer...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The atmosphere was light and lively - not too loud and seating was pretty roomy; not congested like it can be in these types of restaurants. We had some appetizers - calamari, mussels, and chicken quesadilla. I had the burger, which was excellent along with the sweet potato fries - too much to eat but the quality was good.

Only let down of the whole experience was the waitress - her disposition was a little odd for serving people and she appeared to very unhappy. Our party of 5 all commented on it in unison.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My son's favorite place to eat in Ann Arbor. The selection is good, food tasty, and service always good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

As a (former) local of Ann Arbor, Grizzly Peak is a favorite for lunch and dinner. They also have a phenomenal beer selection. Not being a beer drinker, I was shocked to really enjoy the Strawberry Blonde. Great service and even better food! They're affordable with local products and gourmet cuisine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“beer/atmosphere better than food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

we enjoyed the beer and sitting out on the patio, but our salad was quite bland and the korean bbq sliders were pretty greasy. probably would return for drinks only. service was friendly and very helpful

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly Peak Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly Peak Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.