We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Ann Arbor, away from the crowd of Detroit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Deal!
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Ann Arbor, away from the crowd of Detroit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn, Ann Arbor is a hotel with the true Hilton Spirit. Around 45 minutes drive from Detroit Airport, it is located in the suburb of Ann Arbor, away from downtown Detroit. It is located in the periphery of Brairwood circle, which is a hub of good shopping options like Brairwood store, Von Maur etc. After finishing your daily duties we can come to the hotel warm up and then go to Brairwood Circle for shopping. There are lot many market places in and around Ann Arbor and it is cheaper than big places like Chicago.

Hilton Garden Inn is a medium sized four storied hotel. Rooms are very neat and spacious. For that matter the whole hotel, its sorroundings and the Brairwood Circle is clean, In the morning, one can go for a walk around the Brairwood Circle, which takes about 30 minutes. The walk in the morning sun in the month of June was very rejuvenating.

Breakfast facilities and 24 hour tea/ coffee are available in the ground floor near reception. The reception staff is very cooperative and welcoming. When i didn't like the view from the room allotted to me, I told them and they immediately changed it. Like many other Hilton Hotels, this Hilton Garden Inn also don't have a restaurant for lunch or dinner. But there are many options around, like the whole food market, Ashoka, Indian Cuisine, etc.

Room Tip: Some rooms towards the front in the first or second floor have a view to the A/C blower area which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi ngkunni,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. It sounds like you had a very pleasant stay earlier this year. As you mentioned, we are in the Briarwood Mall circle and convenient to many shopping and dining options. Of course, we do have the Garden Grille and Bar at the hotel that is available for breakfast, dinner and room service as an option if you are not looking to leave the hotel in the morning or evening.

We hope the next time you are in the area that we see you again!

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    90
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
177
66
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

New looking hotel (though its a few years old). Still looks brand new. Great job maintaining the hotel. Nice areas outside to lounge in (2). Restaurant and desk staff very friendly. I had a issue with my hotel bill (dates not the charges) that was quickly rectified by Assistant GM A.P.

The hotel is next to I-94, so you do hear some of the traffic, but not enough to annoy you or keep you from sleeping.

The hotel is next to a big mall with plenty of restaurants in the mall and nearby. Near the U of Michigan.

This was my second stay here in the last few months and the experience was consistent. I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front or the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi kwtech,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review. It is great to hear that your stays throughout the months have been consistent as we do strive to provide an experience you can count on each and every time. I will be sure to let our team know of their job well done - especially Ashley. I look forward to seeing you the next time business brings you back to the area.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great place to stay for business or pleasure, located right next to the Mall, staff is exceptional. They clean the snow off your car in the Winter and the Rooms are clean and quiet. Has a great pool for kids, not far from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Jerlis67,

It is such a pleasure to see you at the hotel every week. You mention the exceptional staff, but really it is exceptional guests like you that make our jobs so enjoyable. Cleaning off your car in the winter is only a small token of our appreciation!

I hope you have a wonderful week.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband wanted to stay a night in Ann Arbor since he went to school in nearby Ypsilanti. I would have loved something near downtown, but there were not that many options in that location, so we decided on this hotel. It was really nice! I staff were good at their jobs, one was not super friendly, but not really rude either. I loved the bright decor and the beverages in the lobby. The hotel was quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. The drive to downtown ended up not being too far, although the traffic was somewhat aggravating. I would choose this hotel again, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi KansasRose,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. You are right, there are not a lot of hotel options in downtown Ann Arbor. We are just about 2 miles away for the center of town and amongst the closest options. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you and your husband are in town.

Sincerely,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel and room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. i didnt love the location as it's basically a mall hotel. it's not walking distance to anything but the mall. The drive downtown isnt too bad but I just prefer to stay somewhere a little more central. There's quite alot of road work / construction in that area and so getting downtown wasnt as easy as I had hoped.

But there doesnt seem to be much for accomodation downtown so I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi bonsai35,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our teammates here at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. I hope the next time that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back the road construction will be complete in the area!

Best Wishes,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this hotel all was great. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good breakfast and friendly bar tender, she was friendly and a great mixologist. Highly recommend this hotel. Short walk to nice mall with great stores if you need something at the last minutes

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello jmorth,

Thanks for your great review! It is wonderful that you had such a great time during your recent stay. We do have a fantastic team here that strive to ensure your stay is everything you hoped for. I will be sure to share your comments with all of them - especially Nel, our bartender. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back and join us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I like the Hilton Brand. Good to know there are still Standards in the Hotel/Motel market. A bit high price-wise but it's clean and comfy. If breakfast ends at 11 am, please don't stop replenishing the buffet at 10:30 onwards. Some of run a little late on Sundays. I'd recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Jonathan P,

Thank you so much for the great review. I appreciate the time that you took to provide us with feedback from your stay. I have shared your remarks with our leadership team and in particular the Food and Beverage Team. Comments like yours help us to continue to grow and be even better - we hope that you will join us again and provide us with the opportunity to wow you at breakfast.

Have a wonderful day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.