We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Deal!
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We met up with our adult children for a birthday celebration in Ann Arbor. We all were impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn. Our rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the staff (esp bartender) friendly and helpful and complimentary NYT on Sunday morning! Awesome. It doesn't hurt that it is new; hopefully it will be kept up and remain our #1 place to stay in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello magicalmitten,

I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn and everyone was so pleased to hear that you had a great stay! We promise to keep up our hotel so that it will always be your #1 place in Ann Arbor!

See you soon,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    54
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
35
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

very clean, comfortable rooms. great accessability accomodations (I was on crutches at the time). Breakfast was good, could have been more fruit selections (I am vegetarian) but they made a great veggie omelet and had high quality greek yogurt - ymm

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Bryan,

We hope that you are now feeling better and no longer in need of the crutches! Thanks again for staying with and providing such great feedback - I did share with the Head Chef that it would be preferable to have more fruit and veggies options out in breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here passing through on our way to Niagara Falls, ON - but had to stay a bit to see the Big House (go blue!). The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. They had a beautiful pool area and a more than adequate fitness room. I really liked the bicycle lock up container outside (a nice touch - as we were cycling). The hotel is in walking distance to the mall and close to everything you'd need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Ann2973,

It is so great to hear all of your great feedback - it is with folks like you in mind that we put in the bike lockers, so I am pleased to hear that they were of use to you. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your trip to Canada.

Go Blue!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I just wanted to give a special thanks to the woman who worked the desk at night, Deborah. She went above and beyond her duties to help me during my stay there. I could have had many problems during my trip if it wasn't for her generosity.

I frequently stay at Hilton Garden Inns when I travel for business and they all meet very high expectations and quality. The Hilton Garden at Ann Arbor was no exception to this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Ogden3,

Thank you for your wonderful comments - especially concerning Debra! I have shared these with her and she was touched that you thought so highly of her. We hope to see you again soon then next time you are in the area for business.

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Front desk very knowledgeable about property and area. Room was clean and staff quickly answered to requests. A nice hotel for business traveling and good speed on the wifi. Comfortable beds as well. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Macy L,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are looking for a place to stay!

Sincerely,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. The hotel is new and the staff is very friendly. The bar had great service and a good beer/wine menu and good food menu. Location is easy to find right off the expressway. Close to campus. I also used a conference room for a meeting and it was clean and in perfect condition. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello dale3333,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel and also enjoyed utilizing the meeting space.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel while visiting family in the area. The location is great, very close to everything. The hotel was very clean from top to bottom. The pool area was the best feature if you are travelling with children. My four year old nephew was with us and he had a blast. If you are heading to Ann Arbor, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi ToddSIndiana,

Thanks so much for your great feedback! I am so pleased that you and your family had an opportunity to enjoy the hotel - especially the "Cool Pool!" We appreciate all of the kind words.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.