We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Deal!
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel while visiting family in the area. The location is great, very close to everything. The hotel was very clean from top to bottom. The pool area was the best feature if you are travelling with children. My four year old nephew was with us and he had a blast. If you are heading to Ann Arbor, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi ToddSIndiana,

Thanks so much for your great feedback! I am so pleased that you and your family had an opportunity to enjoy the hotel - especially the "Cool Pool!" We appreciate all of the kind words.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    76
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
149
57
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Upon arrival our room was clean and fresh smelling. The staff was friendly and efficient both at the front desk and the bar. We enjoyed a drink and some appetizers and both were very good. The beds were comfortable and we both experienced a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Jeanne F,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback - we appreciate it! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that the team provided great service. If you return to the area again, we look forward to welcoming you.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I were on a business trip to Michigan and booked into the Hilton Garden Inn at Ann Arbor following the very good reviews it had received on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Arriving off a long haul flight that meant that according to our time clock it was in the middle of the night while in fact it was only early evening in Ann Arbor, we were a bit grouchy but the two receptionists were truly outstanding, remaining cheerful and helpful and just making us feel better about life in general. There was a minor complaint when going to the room about a dirty window and mirror, but this was dealt with absolutely immediately with a smile and apology.

We had dinner that first night and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and the food went down really well. The following morning, our expectations of the typical breakfast at a chain hotel being some old croissants and slices of bread were completely overturned with a great spread, including fresh fruit and a range of fruit juices, and a cooked breakfast served to order. This was a real bonus.

The hotel is well located some three miles from centre of Ann Arbor and it is opposite a shopping mall for those interested in that side of things while it is also well located with regarded to US 94, the main highway between Detroit and Chicago.

Altogether a great hotel that really deserves the plaudits it gets, primarily due to its first class staff in every area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings Wilkimber,

We are so happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us recently. It was truly a pleasure to be able to provide you with first class service after a long flight in. The entire team will enjoy hearing the kinds words that you have to say in your review. We hope to see you again!

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a youth sporting group, and this hotel was fabulous! Everyone was extremely customer service orientated, and they even gave us a complimentary gathering room, which they had gatoraide, fruit and granola bars for the kids for free. The rooms are very nice, and even the beds are comfortable! The resort did charge for breakfast, but they did customize the price, if you only wanted a couple of things, and they didn't charge me for my 6 year old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Dawn-Michigan48706,

Thanks so much for all of the great feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the complimentary gathering room. We appreciate you and your team and would love to see you the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

HGI was the perfect choice for our wedding guests. The property itself is immaculate, well maintained, and comfortable. We hosted 2 events during our stay a "Girls Night In" in the boardroom and a Sunday brunch in the Michigan room. The staff is what makes this property so special. Everyone was professional and courteous especially Patty (who handled the guest room bookings and scheduled our events) and Bobby (who made sure our events were perfect). As the Mother of the Bride it was a relief to know my guests were pleased and comfortable with their accommodations.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear TamaraSR,

Once again, congratulations to you and your family! We are so pleased to have had the opportunity to host your daughters wedding party recently. I will be sure to share all of your kind words to Patty and Bobby as well as the rest of the team.

Thanks again!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

hotel is the best in ann arbor, staff is extremely helpful and courteous. i recommend this hotel highly it is a true hilton gem. the breakfast was great and no issues existed at all during the stay. i recommend everytime you visit ann arbor stay here versus other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello David G,

Greetings from Ann Arbor! Thanks so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. It is so kind of you to consider us a true Hilton gem and to share it with this community! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area.

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 nights. My reservation was made by Christin/Kristen, she also was the person present upon my arrival. She made sure to mention the hotel ammenities, the satisfaction guarantee and to let them know if anything was not in order. I shared with her the reason for being in Ann Arbor was due to my wife being ill and in U of M hospital. Her compassion and caring thoughts were genuine and not just words. She asked daily how my wife was doing always asking if there was anything at all that the hotel could do, just let her know. She also offered to place a fold away in the room, in the event I had any family in need of a place to stay. As it worked out I didn't need it. Throughout my stay I encountered above average and friendly staff. You will not be disappointed with this choice. Dave W from Tri City area of MI

Room Tip: Its across the street from a mall. The rooms are quiet and not subject to guest noise or outside noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Dave W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the hotel. I shared your comments with Kirsten and the rest of the team and they were so happy to hear from you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Wishing you well,

Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.