We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Briarwood Circle Dr, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Midwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff members at this hotel were courteous and attentive. Every staff member encountered said hello and asked how my day was going. My room was quiet and nicely appointed. Breakfast was a great bonus. Coming back again next month.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! The team values your feedback and appreciates your kind words. Thanks for taking notice to our friendly staff, we take pride in making our guests our #1 priority. The team looks forward to having you back next month!
See you soon,
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
14
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently booked three of our salespeople into this hotel for a two weeks stay. Whenever I do this, it is a crap shoot, since I've never visited these hotels and I rely on the other reviews to tell me what I need to know. I read these reviews, then booked the hotel and I'm really glad I chose this one in the Ann Arbor area. The salespeople were pleased with their rooms - clean, comfortable, and roomy. They were treated with friendliness and respect by the hotel staff, which always pleases me. And they knew, after having traveled around the Ann Arbor area, that this hotel stands out from the rest in the area. Kudos to the management for keeping hospitality in mind!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to read that your salespeople enjoyed their stay while here in Ann Arbor. The team is glad that we can make your job a little easier by knowing they will be well taken care of here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor.
Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my friends biked 44 miles from Detroit Michigan to Ann arbor Sept 28. Naturally when we arrived at the hotel we were tired. Check in was fast with no problems. The rooms are nice and clean, and room service made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our resting time before we got up early to head back home. My friends and I had and amazing time and this hotel was exactly what we ordered. Breakfast was limited but good enough for us to get home. The staff was very accommodating and we couldn't have been more pleased. I will totally stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the review! We are so glad that you stayed with us too! After a 44 mile bike ride, it was great to read that we could provide you with the service and comfort that you needed. The team looks forward to having you back for your next stay!
Have a great day!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

For those who stay at TownePlace Suites, it is like the other ones - clean, very friendly staff, nice sized and decorated rooms, etc. What makes this one extra nice is that it is right next to a very nice mall and a short distance to downtown Ann Arbor.

Although the breakfast is not as nice as that at a Fairfield Inn or Residence Inn, it is certainly ample. I would certainly go back when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriot Ann Arbor. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Being right next Briarwood Mall and only 2.5 miles from the downtown area, our location has been a convenience for almost all of our guests. The team looks forward to having you back the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights. We liked everything about this hotel. The room was very clean and enough space for the both of us. The room I booked wasn't ready yet, even though we arrived two hours after check-in time, but they gave us a different room right away which was nice since we both were very tired from our flight and seeing family that morning. I thought I lost my room key, but they gave me a new one right away then I found my other key in my purse when I got back to our room. My only complaint about my stay is that when we used the room keys it seemed to take a few tries to get the door to unlock, but over all I think we had a great stay and would be looking to come back here again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Ann Arbor. I do apologize that you had troubles with your room key. We did have an error in our key maker that is now resolved. The team is so glad that we can be your hotel to stay at when you visit Ann Arbor.
Have a great day and see you soon!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been staying for three months now and this wonderful hotel has been a shining example of home away from home. Comfortable beds, soft towels, staff that won't let you down, and nice quiet rooms. I don't think you could go wrong, especially for the price. Neighboring hotels are in much worse condition for the same or higher costs. My only complaint would be the color scheme is not a soothing earth tone, but for what a room needs to be, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello James! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have exceeded your expectations. The team understands that many of our guest are away from home for long periods of time. They are willing to do what it takes to customize your stay to make you feel like you are at your home away from home.
Thanks again!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The team at this hotel has it together. From the "Go Blue" greeting, to the coozies with the hotel name an a big "]v[" on it, the people here get it. Room was immaculate, the beds OH SO comfy, and the location perfect. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your review! The team truly appreciates your kind words. We make our guests our #1 priority and will do what it takes to make sure that each guest leaves the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor with exceeded expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the hotel and our excellent staff. We can't wait to have you back again and thank you for staying with us!
Go Blue!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Circle Dr, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.