We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerrytown

Kerrytown
Ashley, Depot, Division, and Ann Streets, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 24 Attractions in Ann Arbor
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ann Arbor's best shopping area is full of small boutiques and restaurants, and features a Farmers' Market on weekends.
cleveland, ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was planning a brief trip to Ann Arbor and saw the reviews for Kerrytown so made a plan to go there. I was not disappointed. We were there on a Wednesday in May and were glad to find there were many vendors outside. I did not know there was an outside set-up area. Escpecially nice that it is covered because it was raining. Bought several nice, reasonably priced plants. We went to the few galleries in the area and had a good tuna sandwich at the coffee shop. Found out when I got home that I should have gone to Zingerman's Deli 'cause my friend said they have good food and fresh bread! Next time!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    55
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An interesting opportunity for food and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Kerrytown offers a number of shops and dining opportunities. I particularly enjoy Monahan's for a quick informal meal or fresh seafood to take home for dinner. Try the soups, particularly the shrimp gazpacho.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Farmer's market extension?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Park where you can, shop the farmer's produce, and then into Kerrytown for the crafts and great food stalls. it's open more than Saturday, of course, but if you time it right, you can hear the carillon - or even have a change to play it yourself.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ypsilanti
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Not as cutting edge as it once was”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Kerrytown still has some great food stalls and market, but far fewer shops and a number of empty spaces.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Achingly Ann-Arbory...but still worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Kerrytown is everything about Ann Arbor that those with a little spending cash enjoy. Nice shops and coffee, achingly with-it "artisan" wares, and people who think seriously about their image. I really enjoy it, although in measured doses!

Parking around here can be difficult, but, hey, write about it on some hand-made paper you purchased from one shop while sipping fair trade coffee you got at another, before gathering organic greens for dinner. You'll feel right at home!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerrytown also viewed

 

Been to Kerrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerrytown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.