We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof Ann Arbor for my daughter's college graduation. The rates were great and we got a breakfast voucher for the Big Boy next door. Crystal, at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly. She was patient going over our group reservations and helped make our stay very enjoyable. I will stay here again next time I'm in Michigan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting Ann Arbor and choosing our location over graduation weekend. I am glad to hear you found our staff helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Congrats to your daughter again for her recent college graduation. We look forward to your family visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
31
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had never stayed at a Red Roof before but trusted my fellow Trip Advisors and we're glad we did. It's in great location just off the highway and has a Big Boy restaurant attached for getting dinner and the next day's breakfast ( breakfast voucher is good for $3.50 off a meal or can be redeemed for one of a wide selection of breakfasts.)

We had room 136 which is at the back of the hotel. The room is in a quiet location, away from traffic, has hardwood floors which is a nice feature because you know they are clean. It has a rather small bathroom and has no fridge/micro/coffee machine.

** The hotel is used extensively by travellers who have appointments at one of the areas several hospitals and I noticed that management has taken a lot of care to insure easy access for handicapped patients. In those areas there are wide parking areas and a very good ramp system.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay as well as researching the property by reading the comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and decided to choose us over all the other area Ann Arbor hotels. Next time, please inquire about our deluxe rooms, which do include the micro-fridge units, iron/board, as well as a personal coffeemaker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great service from when we first walked in the door till we left the next morning. Barb was on the desk in the evening when we arrived and could not do enough for us. Gave us a great room at a great price and breakfast was incl at the Big Boy attached to hotel. We could not get our wi-fi working and she went above & beyond until we had our problem fixed. Rooms have just been recently renovated so they are clean and comfy. Great location to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location on Trip Advisor. Providing great customer service is one of our main focuses and I'm thrilled to hear you were well taken care of throughout your stay by Barb and the rest of the staff. We look forward to providing you with the same experience next time you are in the Ann Arbor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ann Arbor is sometimes a hard place to find a modest, clean and convenient room for a reasonable price. This Red Roof, however, does that. It's easy to get on the local roads or US 23 to get just about anywhere quickly. With its remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, strong wi-fi, decent desk space, sturdy work chair, good location, and great prices I would recommend the motel highly. There are no "frills" (pool, health center etc.) but that keeps the price down. The hotel offers no on site breakfast but does provide a voucher for a modest breakfast at the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Busch's grocery store is just about a block away (southwest) It has good deli take out, snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the kind words about our facility. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms clean, comfortable, and at a good price. We strive to consistently provide great guest service. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a great hotel! First off, the location was excellent and very easy to find- right off of 23, with restaurants and shopping all around (there was even a Big Boy attached to the hotel). The rooms where amazing- flat screen TV, wood floors, comfy bed... this did not feel like your typical Red Roof. For what the other hotels in the area were charging, i think this hotel was a steal. The staff was incredibly friendly, and i will absolutely return the next time I'm in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Ann Arbor location on Trip Advisor and for your positive feedback on the location. I am glad you thought this was an excellent location. Also, you are correct, this isn't your typical Red Roof Inn. Our renovations included many upgrades including new flat screen TV's, flooring, as well as Serta bedding. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed! Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Perfect location; couldn't ask for more! I love the comfortable beds and modern decor. I have stayed here now 5 times and enjoyed each and every visit! I highly recommend this hotel! Thank you for making my decision of where to stay in the Ann Arbor area so easy!

Room Tip: The Superior King room is great. Large work area and flat screen TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for highly recommending our location on Trip Advisor and staying with us 5 times now! I am glad you are happy with our recent upgrades to our bedding package and room decor. Thank you again for choosing us time and time again. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hats off to Barb. What a lady. I stay here everytime I see the doctors at the VA Hospital. She just makes the trip cheerful. She is like an old friend from years ago. You need more people just like her. And the Inn is always clean and well cared for. And thank you Barb for the friendship.

Room Tip: They are all very nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback about our location as well as Barb. We take pride in maintaining a clean, safe, and well cared for location. We strive to make a connection with each and every guest and I'm thrilled Barb was able to make your visit to Ann Arbor a cheerful and positive experience. Please come visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Address: 3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#13 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, in landscaped surroundings - 4 mi fm downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.