We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
seacoast N.H.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was very clean, and quiet. The front desk was exceptional! IWe highly recommend this red Roof Inn!

Room Tip: The hotel is attached to a Big Boy Restaurant......so, cooking odors are present, somewhat, the clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. I will be sure to pass them on to my team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Thanks

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    61
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
34
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Our son had cancer and was being treated at the University of MI. They offer a discounted rate for patients. Rooms were generally clean and everything in them functional. Most of staff was nice. The free breakfast at Big Boy is a bonus. You can walk to Applebees & CVS. There is a grocery store nearby, as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
We appreciate your kind words. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and try to do the best for all our guests. It's comments like your that shows we are doing our jobs. Thank you so much. If you visit the Ann Arbor area again we hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This was a great place to stay, and I would most certainly stay there again. The staff there was helpful, the rooms were clean, I felt safe in the area and they had a restaurant right next door! Highly recommend this for people to stay at, no hesitation at all!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at our location. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again in you are in the area. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were down there for a doctors appointment and my brother is on oxygen so they madde sure he was on the first floor.All the rooms were clean and very comfortable.The showers had hot water and were clean.We had a discounted breakfast at the attached big boy and it was very good and the service was great.We took the free shuttle to the hospital and back.We didn't have to worry about parking.The receptionist at the hotel was very polite and made sure we were comfortable.I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the input and I will be happy to share your comments with my staff.. Thank you so much for staying with us and being a part of our Red Roof family. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn of Ann Arbor, MI (North) on Route 23. It was so nice to find out that they gave you a voucher to get breakfast at a Big Boy. You could pick from a Red Roof Menu which would be free or yu could pick from athe regular breakfast menu and deduct $3.50 per person from your check. This was wonderful to get a hot breakfast and not the standard continental breakfast that most places offer. I even stayed there on the way home from vacation for that reason. Thanks for making a get stay/

Room Tip: Had a king bed room which is very roomy for the two of us. Plus your pet stays for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for posting the review. We are glad to see that your experience met your expectations. We really appreciate the input and I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Marme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I had a dental school interview for UMich on Oct. 7th and this was one of the best places to stay! It's very easy to get around with the bus right across the street, a CVS open 24/7, and a diner that opens at 6am-12am! I was very comfortable staying here and very happy that Crystal (from Maui, HI) :] was there to help me whenever I needed help. She's super awesome and helped make my stay absolutely wonderful! If you guys have interviews for the school, this is a great place to stay at and you will feel comfy here. I ended up rocking my interview at Michigan!

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the positive comments and hope that you will stay with us again while in the Ann Arbor area. Next time we may be renovated. We are excited for this process to begin and know that you will enjoy your stay again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Marme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevleand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Actually had reservations at a different local hotel in Ann Arbor. We switched about 2 weeks before arriving because the reviews on here were so scary! I am talking horrible smells, broken locks, bed bugs, the works! Did not want to get sick or attacked, so we decided on Red Roof Inn.

We were very pleased with our stay. Great price & the room was bigger than expected. Plus, the added bonus of a mini fridge. There is an Apple Bees & a Bob Evans (you also get a breakfast coupon for Bob's) that you can walk to, so that worked really well for us. The beds were comfy & room decor was recently updated.

We stayed here because we were attending a U of M game. This hotel was only about 15 mins (driving) from the stadium. Usually try to make it up for a game per season & have bounced around to a few a hotels in the area depending on price, comfort & location. This hotel was a great fit for all three of these points. Will stay there again next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOFINNA2, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for posting a review.
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Ann Arbor - Univ. of MI - N Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look for to your return. Next year you will notice our all new renovated rooms which we are all very excited to announce starting in early December 2011.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Marme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Address: 3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#4 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#6 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, in landscaped surroundings - 4 mi fm downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.