We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, I went back a second time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlyle Grill

Carlyle Grill
3660 Jackson Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
+1 734-213-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlyle Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 470 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“So good, I went back a second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stopped in her with business associated while in town for business. Great suggestions on local brews, had the salmon and it was done just right, not over cooked like you typically will get. Staff were friendly and attentive

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in our neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is consistently very good and reasonable. Have been regular customers ever since they opened. We have always been treated well by the wait staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

During the past month or so we have been back to Carlyle's twice and enjoyed it very much. In November, after a football game we arranged to meet most of our family for dinner. Even with a large football crowd the service and food was excellent. I had one of my favorites, ribs while several members had a steak special that they enjoyed very much. A week ago, my wife and I went there for a relaxing evening dinner and was very happy to see that they had a perch special which I enjoyed very much while my wife had her usual steak salad. As always they have one of my favorite wines, Rodney Strong Chardonnay. Rather than going downtown, Carlyle location makes it very easy to get to, easy parking with great food and service.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty food with terrific service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I recently had dinner at Carlyle's with a group of friends that included children. All of the entrees were fabulous, but the outstanding part of the evening was the great service. The waitstaff played and entertained the kids! I can't say enough about my recent dining experience at Carlyle's. Great food; great service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service was excellent, the meat was great, the scallops were good but there were only 4 large ones, presentation was nice. a little pricey- $50-60 for 2 people without alcohol for nice dinners.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlyle Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carlyle Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlyle Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.