We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alma Comfortable Inn

Alma Comfortable Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alma Comfortable Inn
Save
You added Alma Comfortable Inn to your Saves list
3110 W. Monroe Rd., Alma, MI 48801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Room did not have lock and they refused to give another available room. Mold was in the room, hallways ceiling was poorly patched as was room. Room was not cleaned from person before. As another comment, there was also hair. Appeared the owners lived in the back with kids.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    6
    2
    15
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. TV wasn't high enough to watch lying down in bed unless propped up on pillows. However, there were only 2 for our king size bed.

We did not eat at the motel since we left before it was reafy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

In my opinion, this hotel was decent. I'm so glad I did not pay attention to the previous reviews and stayed there anyway. The hotel was worn but clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. It provided necessary amenities like continental breakfast, indoor pool/hot tub, coffee pot in room, iron and board, blow dryer, TV with cable and Wi-Fi. The location as far as being close to Alma College, restaurants and stores was excellent. Unless you're looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel (in which case, go to Mt. Pleasant or Lansing cuz it ain't here), this is a good place to stay. I'd not only stay there again but I'd tell my family and friends to stay there as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking but Alma is a college town so ask if you want an area away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Worst experience ever! They gave us a crib for our infant that was full of mold. Then they promised to purchase a new one before we returned from dinner. When we returned to put our son to sleep they said the manager didn't approve the new crib "but here are some napkins if you want to clean the mold out of the old crib." We immediately decided to find a new place to stay. Thought we would use the bathroom before we left our room and found a "floater" in our toilet. Pitiful hotel, rude staff and leaking building. I can't even say enough about how disgusting this place is and how unhelpful the staff is. This place should be shut down and demolished and everyone who works there should be quarantined and removed from the general public, especially Teresea the chain smoking bondage drinking (behinde the counter) front desk worker.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here about a month ago got a room with a hot tub. The cover on a knob was broke off and kept falling in the tub. And only part of the jets in the tub worked. Black stuff came out with the water when we tried to fill the tub. It looked like pepper. Had to drain the tub and do it again second time same thing just not as bad. So we went to the pool are and was going to use that hot tub. Well had yellow tape around that and couldn't use it. REALLY. Was talking to my daughter about it and her and her family had stayed there months before. And the hot tub by they pool had yellow tape around it then also. I had emailed them with my complanints and have NEVER heard from them.

Room Tip: We are a local family and needed the hot tub for my husbands back. And it was useless and we through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting my sister in law in Mt. Pleasant. All of the other hotels in Mt. Pleasant were sold out due to something going on at the casino. Anyways, we are a family of 4, kids are 3 years old and 6 months old. Pool was in okay shape. Hot tube was drained and empty and barely blocked off. Definitely a fall hazard. Room was alright for $69 a night. Was fairly quite, but the bed were awful. The wife and I barely got 4 hours of sleep. Mattresses had stains on them, the sheets didn't fit right. Pillows were like lumpy clumps of cotton. The "free breakfast" was cold cereal and toast. That was it. Don't expect to feed the kids. Overall we got what we paid for, hotel definitely needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Michigan
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A bunch of us girls do a bowling tournament every year in Alma. We made reservations(a month in advance) for 2 joining rooms and 1 room close to the other two rooms. All double beds. When we went to check in they only had 2 double rooms and a King size bed room available and none were together. I kept asking the employee behind the desk to conatct manager and what is the point of reserving rooms if they are just going to give them away. She was very rude to us and told us that those were the only rooms left and if we didn't like it to go find another hotel because she wasn't going to lose her job. She was rude and very disrespectful. What kind of an employee just tells paying customers to leave without trying to help accomidate them. She never did contact the manager after I repeatedly asked her to. She was more concerned about losing her job. We went to the Woodridge Inn but they were booked too but the employee was so nice that he looked up other hotels and let us use the phone until we found a place to stay. I will NEVER go back to the Comfortable Inn!!! So Thanks to the lady behind the counter the so called employee who told us to go find another hotel because we did find one with actually employees who were very nice and helpful and treated us with respect!!! I am spreading the word to everyone I know and to strangers to never use this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alma Comfortable Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Comfortable Inn

Address: 3110 W. Monroe Rd., Alma, MI 48801
Location: United States > Michigan > Alma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alma
Alma Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alma Comfortable Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.