We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th time and still happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“5th time and still happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

On my 5th visit to Dearborn over the last 18 months I once again opted to stay at the Greenfield Inn. Always brings me in the right mood when visiting automotive clients and I do appreciate the friendliness of staff, especially in the bar & restaurant. Will be back later in the year and glad I don't have to worry about where to stay as this is my home away from home when in Detroit.

Room Tip: I've lately always taken an executive room. A bit spacier than standard rooms although I doubt t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your repeat business and hope you will return to stay with us many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    139
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
143
142
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lima, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Greenfield Inn, Allen Park, Micxhigan, was excellent in every aspect of the lodging business. We stayed for four nights and we took advantage of every venue at the hotel, i.e., pool, sauna, fitness, swim/spa, restaurant, and cocktail lounge. The hotel is wonderful and the staff very accommodating. The food at the restaurant O'Henry's was good and served in a rapid and courteous manner. We would highly recommend this hotel; some of our group stayed at another hotel in the area and they complained that the hotel was located in a run-down surroundings. We can stay without a doubt that the Greenfield Inn is pleasantly surrounded by residential homes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope your team did well at the event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked the Henry Ford package with another couple. GREAT value. Upon booking we asked that our rooms be close to our friend's. This and all our requests were met promptly. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was great at O'Henrys. We will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you and your friends enjoyed your time here and at the Henry Ford. We hope you keep us in mind for any future stays in our area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I booked this hotel on Hotwire, and sometimes their star rating is a little higher than what I would give a property. This hotel, although an older hotel, deserves its stars. The staff is pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable. Although right next to I-94 I didn't hear road noise, but I followed the recommendation of others who suggested the second floor and away from the highway. They have worked hard to keep the rooms current. There's the fairly conventional microwave, fridge, blow dryer, but the tv is a fair size flat screen. The coffee maker is a Keurig. The beds have high thread count sheets and are very comfortable. They have an extra outlet on the nightstand for plugging in your devices, so you don't have to resort to unplugging the clock or trying to pry bed and heavy furniture away from walls to get to the plugs. The wireless was strong. The water pressure was very good in the shower. A telltale sign of the age of the hotel was the ancient thermostat control, but I have to say the AC worked fine and wasn't noisy. I did not use the pool, bar or restaurant so can't comment on them, but I have to say it was a good stopping point on my journey and would recommend it to others who were in the area.

Room Tip: As someone else suggested I asked for a room on the second floor and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello,

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review about the time you spent with us.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNESBORO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It is a very courteous staff clean and restaurant and staff are excellent the amenities are excellent. location is good .... some times less is better said ... visit and stay make your own assessment you wont be dissatisfied

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place was recommended to us about 5 yrs ago, and we stay every summer for 1 or 2 nights. Its easy to get to and shopping nearby and restaurants make it more enjoyable for our family trips. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. Your repeat business is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

the girl who waited on us when first arrived seemed to have been very unpleasant. She did not smile and seemed annoyed at asking if we could check in early. after she was done with her shift the girl who replace her was very pleasant and was very accomodating

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello,

I apologize for any inconvenience the staff may have caused you during your recent stay with us. If the rooms are clean and available we have no problem checking you in early. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to show you that we provide exceptional customer service in the future.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.