We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Allen Park
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

We were a little apprehensive about staying in Detroit so it was a relief to find this hotel was a bit out of town. For the same reason we decided to eat in the hotel bar / restaurant that night. Contrary to other reviewers we found the food to be excellent for the prices charged. The girl behind the bar appeared to be on her own, working the bar and serving tables too. She was very friendly and good humoured despite literaly running around the place!

Free Internet in the lobby too. Only down point- and the reason this place doesn't get 5 stars in this review- was the girl on reception who was gruff and unwelcoming. If you don't like your job, go get another one!

Breakfast was good too. All in all a nice place to stay and recommended highly.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    113
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
103
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

Two of us stayed at this hotel for two nights, chosen for its location near the Ford Museum. The hotel is in an outdated 1970's style, which usually indicates a tired hotel. But not here. The fittings, decorations and furnishings appeared new and bright. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant was excellent, and the shuttle to the museum worked very well. Even the 5 inch black and white portable TV in the bathroom worked properly, amazing for something that will soon be a museum piece itself after digital switchover. We have travelled widely around the world, and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Liked — 1970's retro
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed at this hotel from Aug 29 - Sept 1, 2008. We paid $ 89.00 per night for our room, which I felt, was a good price. The purpose for the stay was to visit The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. The location of the hotel was perfect, within 2 miles from the attractions. The hotel is large with over 200 rooms. Our first night we had some difficulty finding parking but the rest of our stay it was not an issue. The hotel was nicely decorated (a little dated) and the rooms were clean. The Front Desk staff although not friendly were helpful. We were not impressed with the restaurant on site, O Henry's. The food was average and the staff unfriendly and not helpful. Nearby there are many restaurants, which would be a better choice than the hotels restaurant.
The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village are EXCELLENT attractions, which I recommend to everyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Resturant
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moruya, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

While reading this please consider that our stay here was 9 months ago.
Being a Model T Ford and Henry Ford fan, this place was the ideal spot for us to stay while making our pilgrimage to the Henry Ford museum and Greenfield Village. Thats why we stayed here for 6 days.
We found it reviewed in a vintage motor magazine and booked it through our travel agent son-in-law.
Some folk call this the "Pink Palace" and the name suites it well.
We felt completely at home and very comfortable for our entire stay.
The hotel provides a free shuttle to the museum and when you're ready to come back there is a free phone linked directly back to the hotel.
The rooms are large and well serviced.
The staff are freindly and helpfull and the price was very good.
Did I mention I'm an old car nut? Well, I am and I had a very enjoyable time just walking the long and many corridors of this place because there are literally hundreds of beautifully framed photos and posters of vintage and collectible cars lining them.
I expect this hotel isnt every ones cup of tea, but it suited us to a T.
Would I stay here again? Definately, and I hope to someday.

  • Liked — Staff, Location, Price, Large rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence,SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

A group of us stayed here for the TKD Jr Olympics. Everything was wonderful, Friendly staff, great pool and beds were awsome. We will stay again if ever in this area., Amanda at the front desk was the employee from HEAVEN... Thanks a million.
Not one complaint from our 24 people. Very kid friendly, you couldn't ask for more.
Ultimate TKD Center
Florence SC

  • Liked — Huge rooms, quite setting,easy to get to,very helpful staff
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

This hotel is a great value for people visiting The Henry Ford attractions. We arrived for our midweek stay, and check-in was fast and easy. The room was a bit dated but still clean.We booked the Henry Ford Experience for $140, including tickets to 2 attractions each and parking. The attractions would have cost us $77 alone. The package also included a free breakfast in the restaurant, which wasn't very good. Instead of eating at the hotel, there are a few good restaurants in the area like Chili's and Longhorn Steakhouse within a 5 minute drive. We booked directly on the hotel's website as they had the lowest rate. I would stay again

Room

Pros:
clean
very spacious executive king room
nice LCD Television and HDTV access!
VCR?
comfortable mattress
free wireless internet(not fast, athough there is an ethernet jack)
keycard access

Cons:
early 80's decor
excersize bike in room?
innacurate heating/cooling controls
some rooms are really far from lobby
you could hear some noise from connecting rooms

Hotel:

Pros:
very friendly informative staff
good location
not overly busy or confusing area to drive in
very close to shopping and other restaurants
close to Henry Ford attractions and Ford Headquarters
hotel looks pretty good for its age

Cons:
directly off the interstate, some rooms overlook it
restaurant not worth eating at
located in industrial area

  • Liked — excellent value
  • Disliked — dated decor and lousy restaurant
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

We were in MI for a wedding and the whole party was lodged at the Greenfield.

We were surprised by the size of the room. It had all the general amneties one would expect and a good number of TV channels.
The room was pretty clean and the bed was really comfortable.

There is a restaurant (O'Henry's...if I recall the name well) thst served us decent food and the bar is also pretty well stocked.

All in all it was a great experience for us.

  • Liked — Room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.