We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
United States
1 review
“Excellent accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great Hospitality, rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Pool area is clean, Restaurant is very nice and food is very good. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel. My husband and I have been coming here since 1985. We feel very comfortable at the Greenfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello,

1985! I would like to officially thank you for being a guest of our hotel for more years than I have been alive. That kind of loyalty truly does mean everything to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    132
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
131
133
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We changed to this hotel after a mishap and was happy that we did. Though the decor was a little dated we enjoy the pool and bar area. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed have a refrigerator and microwave in each room. It was a great hotel for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello,

I am sorry to hear that your vacation planning started out a little shaky. However, I am glad that it lead you in our direction and that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you and your family are able to return again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I would definately stay at this hotel on any future trips to Michigan.Enjoyed the pictures in hallways leading to our room so much nostalgia with those pictures. Don't know why that person said it was overkill must complain alot about nothing maybe they should stay somewhere else while they are in Michigan

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciated our unique amenities. Our automobile print collection is extensive and we all like hearing people talk about the cards they had growing up that they see displayed on our walls. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked rather last minute with Heather B at the front desk. She was able to help us out with some special requests, and answered specific questions and booked us a room for 6. When we got there, we realized we were in a smaller room then when we booked, they offered to move us or send in a cot at no cost, since our room was so close, we decided to stay put. I was very happy with the front desk staff, and the all the maintenance staff were very friendly as well!
I was hesitant due to reviews that called it out of date, however I beg to differ with those reviews!! The decor is quaint and old fashioned and well kept! it matches the era and nostalgia of the bones of the hotel, and is beautiful and in great condition. It reminds me a lot of a specialty bed and breakfast, however with all the conveniences of a modern hotel, great beds, newer TV, keurig, microwave and small fridge in the room! The pool was well kept, and the hot tub was wonderful! I enjoyed the charm of the restaurant, though their prices were a bit steep, the service was great!
We ended up paying less than expected due to their mix up on the rooms and our stay was wonderful. We also got the package with Henry Ford tickets and free breakfast- amazing value!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello,

We greatly appreciate the wonderful review of our hotel. We hope you and your family are able to come back again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Flew into the airport and was picked up promptly by hotel shuttle. Staff was friendly at the desk and the restaurant. Great food despite arriving 5 minutes before closing. Quiet night despite a full house. My internet connection was very strong and I got a lot of work done before leaving on the shuttle. The driver had lots of local knowledge and even drove me by the Henry Ford Museum which is close by. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with all the staff and amenities that you encountered during your short stay with us. I hope you are able to return in the future and spend a little more time with us. This area has many great things to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed 1 night in a King Suite. The bed was very comfortable. Some of the appliances in the room needed to be updated. There were a fee strange hairs in the bathtub, but the rest of the bathroom was clean. The walls are extremely thin. Unfortunately, I heard the people in the next room word from word, and the people in the halls were very loud as well. I did not appreciate housekeeping knocking on the door at 8am while my boyfriend and I were still sleeping, and if it wasn't for me having all of the locks on the door locked, they would have barged right in. I thought they don't come around until check-out?

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello,

First of all, I apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I have shared your comments about the cleanliness with the housekeeping manager. We pride ourselves on being an ultra clean hotel and anything less is unacceptable. As for the issue with the housekeeper, they start cleaning rooms at 9am. If there is no do not disturb sign on the door then they are allowed to knock. If there is no response they enter.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Consistent great service. Consistent clean facilities. Great value. We would definitely recommend Best Western Greenfield Inn. The location is convenient to most activities and attractions in this area. Easy to locate near major expressway. Give this facility a try.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your repeat business over the years and we always look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.