We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Calle Dalence # 349 | Hotel Samary S.R.L, Sucre, Bolivia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sucre
SHOREHAM BY SEA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling for 6 months and for the last 5 have had to stay in hotels. We have been through North, Central and South America and this is without doubt, on all fronts, the finest hotel we have stayed in . Many congratulations to the Management and staff for making this such a special and wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
41
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very beautiful hotel near the centre of Sucre. Very large bedroom, very good bed, a wonderful garden and a lot of gathering places in a quite street. The breakfast isn't really excellent and the view on the city wonderful.
The staff was very professional and helpfully.
The decor and the quality of every detail was excellent.
Perhaps the best place to be in Sucre !

Room Tip: If you don't want to have a stay in this hotel you should absolutely have a look in there to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights following two nights at El Hostal de Su Merced. This place is better, the rooms are beautifully appointed, double showers, lovely comfortable beds, big safe, great breakfast, freshly baked bread on the terrace. It's as close to perfect as you will get in Bolivia and unbelievable value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Such a lovely place to stay. A quick walk to almost everywhere. Quiet, quaint and beautifully appointed rooms. Good breakfasts and many little gatering spaces within the hotel. The hosts were so accommodating to a rather large group. They made us feel at home!

Room Tip: All rooms face into a beautiful central courtyard. The upper floors are a bit quieter, but none are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riopar, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed three nights in this delightful, spacious, extremely beauitfully appointed hotel near the center of Sucre. My large bedroom was fabulous, the garden delightful, the decor exquisite, the quality of every detail excellent. The staff were at first rather shy but soon became friendly ! The views from the restaurant were fabulous. This was my' treat' during my 6 weeks in Bolivia, and the price compared to a European hotel of this quality was very reasonable.

Room Tip: I think all room face the garden so will be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvi, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed there in October 2012 and truly enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located some 5 min away from the main plaza. It is very quite and the inner court is really nice. The rooms are approx. 28 sq m. and some have a great view on the city. It is not luxury burt comfortable, including the bathroom.
You will not find dozens of staff around but the ones present are very helpful . We were the only ones for dinner but they came up with a very good meal and a great service. The dining room is on the top floor and also offers a great view.
A very good place to stay in Sucre!

Room Tip: Ask for a too with a view...some just have the view on the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This boutique hotel really serves its name. It has a dreamy architecture, colors and every little detail is very well taken care of. The room looked like an old colonial house's room, bright and warm - we did not want to leave the room! The only disadvantage was the breakfast - the first time we had breakfast there , everything was finished because a group of tourists had just checked out and eaten everything. The staff did not refill anything and we had to make an angry remark in the reception in order for them to start making some omelette for us. The second day they had more food in the breakfast, but still , the promised 'fresh baked bread' from their oven was stale.
The location is very good for walking around Sucre and also for some night walks - safe and good neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary

Address: Calle Dalence # 349 | Hotel Samary S.R.L, Sucre, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sucre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a colonial mansion with pieces of local artwork, the hotel offers rooms with private balconies and views of the charming interior patios and Spanish galleries. Wi-Fi is free. Downtown Sucre is 4 blocks away.Rooms at Mi Pueblo Samary, Hotel Boutique are styled with sculpted wood details, decorated bedsteads and colourful tapestries. All rooms have flat-screen cable TVs, minibars and private bathrooms with toiletries.A continental breakfast with cereals, eggs, cheese and fruits can be enjoyed daily. A traditional breakfast including API, purple corn bread baked in the oven is also available. At Los Tejados Restaurant, guests can treat themselves to local flavours and enjoy clay oven baked bread.Mi Pueblo is 3 blocks from Plaza de Mayo square. The tour desk can arrange car rental and private shuttles to the main city attractions. Guests are allowed to smoke on the terrace.Juana Azurduy de Padilla Airport is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.