We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - You MUST Stop Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allegan Country Inn

Allegan Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allegan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allegan Country Inn
Save
You added Allegan Country Inn to your Saves list
1532 34th Street, Allegan, MI 49010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Allegan B&B and Inns
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place - You MUST Stop Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This B&B is a hidden gem. The rooms are immaculate and decorated just beautifully. Each one is unique. Such a peaceful setting on beautiful property. The screened-in back porch faces the woods and is a great place to enjoy a peaceful evening. The innkeeper Sheila is so friendly and you feel like you have known her forever. Breakfast was delicious and the chocolate chip cookies were fresh backed and addictive! The option to stay one night was what made us stop here and I'm definitely glad we did. I highly recommend this inn and will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Manchester, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a relaxing, comfy, delightful place for an extended weekend retreat. It was perfect for us--I could go skiing all day long at nearby Bittersweet Ski Resort, while my non-skiing partner had a quiet, peaceful, lovely place to work and read. She loved hanging out in front of the fire in the library. Sheila was a very good host for us--attentive without hovering. She is warm and welcoming, but doesn't smother (lives and has other work duties in her home next door). She was very thoughtful and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate our rather difficult dietary needs. good breakfasts, beautiful place, comfortable beds. We loved our cozy South Haven room. We felt at home. Only down side--wireless Internet connection was spotty. We'll no doubt be back--would love to explore the nearby forest trails in summer!

Room Tip: South Haven room is small but sweet. Lots of natural light. Very little storage space, though, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We were going to the Allegan Antique Fair the last Sunday of August and needed a place for just one night, Saturday, so we could get to the Fair early on Sunday.
This B&B was a lovely surprise, gorgeous piece of property! Nice that guests can stay just one night. Sheila, the owner, was just great. Highly recommend this B&B if you're going to Allegan!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zooport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

This is a beautifully restored Victorian house offers all the comforts of home. The innkeeper, Shiela, was a very friendly and helpful host. The house peaceful and we enjoyed exploring it and the grounds. Breakfast was great. If you find yourself in or near Allegan, be sure to try this inn. We definitely will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allegan Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegan Country Inn

Address: 1532 34th Street, Allegan, MI 49010
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Allegan
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Allegan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allegan Country Inn is nestled on 14 acres in a beautiful country setting just minutes from Allegan's downtown riverfront area. The Victorian style country home offers modern conveniences with charm and comfort near West Michigan's Lakeshore. Five spacious bedrooms, 2 with private baths, a Jacuzzi suite, queen sized beds, air conditioning, and gas fireplaces. French doors lead to a large screened in porch with white wicker furniture. Each morning a hearty breakfast is served in our country kitchen. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allegan Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.