We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Marina N 15, Vina del Mar 99999, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offers
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

After a long trek through the Andes Mountains, skiing Las Lenas and Portillo, staying at this property was a nice transition back to the States. The hotel was clean, organized, BEAUTIFUL views from the balcony, and great staff that all spoke English. We were greeted by the bellman, Guillermo, who was very welcoming and courteous. He seemed eager to provide a great service rather than working for a "tip", like most of the bellmen in most cities, notably New York City. Guillermo was charming and did everything he could to make us comfortable, including giving us a tour of the hotel's outdoor pool, jacuzzi, restaurant, etc. At two points, we called for toothpaste and the other we needed a Chile/American power adapter. On both occasions, the products were delivered to our room in under 4 minutes.

As a travel tip, if you stay around this area, you must travel to the beaches of Con Con. It was the nicest quaint little beach town - and grew up one mile from Spring Lake and Manasquan, NJ beaches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Your comments are very important. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

We really appreciate your comments and thank you very much for your important feedback.

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    172
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
117
295
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is your average large Sheraton with a conference center - modern, well maintained and clean with corporate service expected from a premium Starwood property. I knew this going in, but what enchanted me was the view…and that's exactly what I got. Perched on a cliff overlooking the pacific ocean, each of the hotels rooms has large windows, which open up to a glass faced balcony overlooking the ocean. BREATHTAKING. My non smoking room had been smoked in, the front desk was great in relocating us with little hassle. Public areas were cold and mass-market, seemed a shame considering the angelic setting the property was offered. Lobby always busy with guests, conference goers, interested visitors, etc….didn't feel exclusive for the price paid. That said, it's expensive but seeing the price at the other top property in town, the Hotel Del Mark (which from what I saw was a mix between the Casino in Monte Carlo and the Monte Carlo Hotel in Las Vegas) it's cheaper and affords a far better view.

A note on Vina Del Mar as I may not get around to reviewing the town, it's what you make of it. It's a large beach community where people of all socioeconomic backgrounds come together, it's a place for fun and family. There are small backstreets with awesome eateries and nightlife and large main avenues with tourist offerings, if you decide to visit, dig deep to find the city's charms.

Room Tip: Rooms in middle of the property are best - the southern end turns towards the street and overlooks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Your comments are very important. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

We really appreciate your comments and thank you very much for your important feedback.

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great Location of you want to be centrally located for Vina del Mar and the Valparasio port.
We stayed there before our cruise around the Horn to BA. (Highly suggested to be done).
The hotel is walking distance to great dining, if you even leave the Hotel.
We went in January 12 and the weather was perfect, room was large and very comfortable.
This is the most expensive hotel for the area, but it is the best. It is the place to be seen in Vina.
Spa was awesome, on the high end for prices, commensurate with the location.
Would I go back, Yes if we were cruising because of the proximity to the port.
Great for a short stay, otherwise there are other venues with lower costs for longer stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Your comments are very important. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

We really appreciate your comments and thank you very much for your important feedback. Should there be anything else I can assist you with, please let me know.

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

While I do not recommend visiting Viña del Mar (I found it to be a huge disappointment, feels like an abandoned city), I must recommend staying at the Sheraton Miramar. The hotel is perfectly located (by walking distance to the casino, like 15 min only), the staff and service was exceptional, everyone was courteous and had a big smile on their faces. Breakfast was OK -- tip: they serve sparkling wine during breakfast... might be too much for your liver, but it's great! :) -- and rooms have an amazing view. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had, and not too pricey for what's included in a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Your comments are very important. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

We hope to see you again in Sheraton Miramar!

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I quit staying at Westin hotels because they charge for wif. Because I am unwilling to pay a small fee for wifi, they lose hundreds in room rates! Pretty short sighted of them. Everyone else around the world gets it. Wake up!!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere so you don't have to pay for wifi....
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

We really appreciate your comments and thank you very much for your important feedback.

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is well located and service is good. I was with my family for 2 nights and I look forward to go back.
Reception, housekeeping and bar provided me an excellent service. The “girls” at the main restaurant as well.
Congratulations all for the product you have and please keep focus on service that you are doing a great job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

We hope to see you soon again in Sheraton Miramar!

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The best hotel in the area, perched right on the Pacific coast. Restaurant and bar have great views, as do the rooms. Rooms are modern and spacious, with very nice bathrooms. Room service was good, although not much English spoken by the staff, but a little Spanish worked for most things.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raily K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Viña del Mar. Your comments are very important. Reaching and exceeding Guest Expectations is at the core of our objectives and we strive to do our utmost to provide exceptional service.

Hope to see you soon again in Viña del Mar!

Best regards,
Raily Kligge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Avenida Marina N 15, Vina del Mar 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the sea, the hotel features unique ocean views and the most beautiful setting to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. Vina del Mar is located a little over an hour from Santiago and its combination of stunning architecture, breathtaking coastline, vibrant culture, delicious cuisine and dynamic nightlife offers entertainment alternatives all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel Vina Del Mar
Sheraton Miramar Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.