We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again, definetely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dei Templi Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dei Templi Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Dei Templi Apart Hotel
Camino Del Alto 1475, Renaca, Vina del Mar, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Lima, Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay there again, definetely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went to Dei Templi with my family (parents, and two cousins) on October 2012, and we had a really nice stay. Rooms: not the biggest, but very clean, commfortable, all of them with view to the ocean, so I had the most beatiful sunsets in front of me. Of course the one that are upper have a nicer view, so be clear when asking for a reservation. Location: No traffic noise at all as it is located like 2 or 3 minutes far from the very town of Viña del Mar. There are many buses that can take you there and pass exactly on the street of the hotel. It is also near to some sort of gas station who has many stores around, where you can get some food, it is like 3 or 4 blocks away from the hotel. Service : very decent, personal of the hotel very helpful and kind, specially this guy Fernando, who is full of nice advises while visiting Viña, and the girl Tamara as well. Price : very acceptable considering the high prices at Viña. Price-service relation, very decent actually.
This is clearly not a luxury hotel, but it really has all you need. That is it is safe, clean, commfortable, the staff is really cool and helpful, and the price is adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
19
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

144 US, cash is what we paid on music festival weekend. Four people. Room was clean and a bit cramped, and bathroom is small, but quick drive to beach,nice view of ocean from our balcony and quiet. Small heated pool and wi fi in room. We had kitchen suite, fixture are older,staff was friendly,overall good value.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We found this hotel by accident but it ended up being perfect. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi tub. The room was beautiful although on the small side, but the deck with the view of all Vina and Valpo was the best part! The lower rooms may not have quite as nice of views, but are probably quieter also, because our room was closest to the street so there was some noise from that. The bed was a little on the hard side. But the staff was amazingly helpful and kind- we loved staying there and will hopefully go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2005

This apart hotel is located in Renaca, right next to Vina. Excellent views, very clean rooms, with friendly staff. My family has stayed here twice when visiting Vina del Mar area, and we have been very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
4.5 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#2 of 46 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#3 of 46 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#9 of 46 in Vina del Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#5 of 46 in Vina del Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piero's Hotel
Piero's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renaca
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dei Templi Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dei Templi Apart Hotel

Address: Camino Del Alto 1475, Renaca, Vina del Mar, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the best of Vina del Mar and ConCon, with a private space to enjoy a real break, a unique opportunity to be together with family or whoever else you want instead. In Dei Templi Apart Hotel, you will be far from routine. We have rooms and apartments for two, three, four, five people all with privileged sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dei Templi Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dei Templi Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.