We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once a week!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vina del Mar Casino

Vina del Mar Casino
Av. San Martin | Vina del Mar, Vina del Mar, Chile
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 attractions in Vina del Mar
Type: Casinos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The first and largest casino in Chile offers games and entertainment for all ages.
Vina del Mar, Chile
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“once a week!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

is a fun place small gambling Casino,have restaurant a dancing club, 3 bars, in summer they have lots of great dinner dance" every Friday are fun and very inexpensive , we go there and dance until 4 am, just go and have a drink and watch people around!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    138
    54
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fancy great place with many windows!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice casino , fancy, people will dress up to come here. No shorts allowed.This place offers you and nice atmosphere, great casino, some slots are from vegas...anyway has great food, fancy hotel, 5 stars service. Must see!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quilpue, Chile
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun to go even if you don't gamble!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not a gambler, but I love this casino! First of all, it is a beautiful building, right in front of the ocean, and has a great hotel on top of it. Second, even if you don't play, you can just go have a drink and walk around the game tables, where fancy Chileans gather to play in week-ends. You can see that as a "sociological experience"!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reñaca Bajo, Valparaiso, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

but any diferenc that other casinos around the world

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing, not only because I lost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The first time in a casino...
We went - well-dressed and full of expectations to be in an elegant and special atmosphere like we know it from movies.
It was disappointing. All people just wearing casual clothes. Smoke. No atmoshere, many gamblers just sitting in front of slots.
At the end we lost the money we brought, but this was not the problem. The problem was that it was nothing special and it would have been nicer to just give the money to anybody and see the reaction.
I think it used to be an elegant place, the building is nice. But it seems to be run-down like most of the rest we saw from Vina, too.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vina del Mar Casino also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Vina del Mar Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vina del Mar Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vina del Mar Casino to your Saves list