We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Vina Del Mar, Chile” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ecuador 299, Vina del Mar, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Vina del Mar
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Western, Vina Del Mar, Chile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was in a good location. It was in a good area, and was within short walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and clubs. There was breakfast in the morning that was included in the room fee, it was very good. The bed that was in my room was not the most comfortable
i have ever had, but it also wasn't the worst. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
33
57
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in early Feb. We were in one of newly renovated rooms in the front & it was great. The breakfast buffet was good. Location is great. It is about 4 blocks to the casino area where all the retuarants are & about 5 blocks to the beach. We would definately stay again (in a renovated room).

Room Tip: Stay in the front section with the newly renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was the first time in a long time that I've stayed in a Best Western.
It wasn't my first choice but due to availability I took it.
Part of the hotel was under renovation so I got a room facing the back.
First the room: it was old and rustic. stains on the carpet and wall pilling. Bath room was tiny and I had to shower with one hand outside of the shower.
The window was facing a roof of a next door building, the problem was that seagulls were screaming all night and all day long. it was very disturbing.
Breakfast was OK but when asked for an omelette I had to pay extra...
Apart from that the staff was friendly and helpful.
Overall I relative to the environment the hotel is OK but If you can get a place at the Sheraton, I'm sure it is much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vina del Mar, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Except for the location of the hotel, I did not find it worth the money.
When I told the staff that heating in my room does not work, the staff asked me to use the blanket and stop the fan(I am not sure why they thought I did not know about the blanket).
The breakfast selection is not even close to that in the hotels that are $190/night.
Room did not have a do not disturb sign so the housekeeping woke me up on 2 days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel was clean, staff were helpful, breakfast ok but the evening meals are limited. There is a choice of 4 items per heading (starter, salad etc) on the a la carte menu plus a selection of 2 options per section on a table d'hote menu. Food was well coocked and presented.

Room was large enough, bath was deep but did not have the length for a tall person. Worst problem was the effective lack of internet connectivity in the room due to a very weak signal. Not really set up for business use but you could check your Facebook page in the lobby. I'll not be using this hotel again for that reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla A, Carla at BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Your comments always help us to improve our services and that is why we are currently implementing significant improvements in our speed Internet WIFI adding to our central controller, more antennas and cables with greater bandwidth capacity.
Our service will be fully operational in the next month of December and we hope to have the opportunity to serveyou again. Regards.
Hotel Marina del Rey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would like to correct the review which claimed that this hotel was "disgusting". I just stayed there for over a week and found the hotel very good indeed. The rooms were clean and did not smell of smoke (the hotel is entirely non-smoking); the breakfast was very good; the lobby was pleasant and the hotel staff were helpful; the internet connection worked well; the location was excellent (100 metres from the metro, and from there it is only 10 minutes to Valparaiso).

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is among the very worst places I've ever had to misfortune of visiting. Yikes! The lobby smells likes rotting sewage, the rooms are filthy, everything is old, and the place reeks of cigarette smoke. Utterly disgusting place. STAY ANYWHERE BUT HERE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey

Address: Ecuador 299, Vina del Mar, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the midtown and business area of Viña Del Mar, within walking distance to the beaches of Caleta Abarca, famous Casino Municipal, promenades, Calle Valparaiso and Avenue Peru. We feature comfortable, spacious, quiet guest rooms with climate control, color cable television with CNN and movies, a hairdryer, as well as room service. In addition, the BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey offers a restaurant with complimentary full breakfast, lounge, safe deposit boxes, electronic key cards and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 500. Please note: Government tax of 19 percent is waived for Foreign Nationals, must present a valid foreign passport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marina Del Rey Hotel Vina Del Mar
Best Western Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.