We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moros y Cristianos

Moros y Cristianos
7 Norte 76 entre San Martin y Avda. Peru, Vina del Mar, Chile
56-32-3209971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 196 Restaurants in Vina del Mar
Cuisines: Chilean, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. The waiter Pablo was very attention giving very good recommendations of wine and food.

The tuna was amazing!! The salad very fresh.

Bread and butter with flavor delicious.

Desert (the mousse) was ok, it was not a French mousse, but regular one. I would try a different next time.

Overall very very good !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, great food and great environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The tuna was awesome! Pablo, the waiter, was a fantastic attendant. Super recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The seafood appetizer platter was superb ( tabla el Moro )The Fish (Corsio) was good but not up to the standards of the platter

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent and discreet place in vina del mar. They offer great cocktails and an unforgettable ceviche!
If you are lucky Francisco will be our waiter! He is amazing, sweet, quick, smart
I recommend cosmopolitan for the girls, with authentic cranberry juice, and salmon's ceviche! With some crunchier bruschetta by the side.
The view is nothing special, no oceans view, and it is a small place, but as discreet it is, is delicious and peculiar!
Of you are around this area you should try it!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, excellent service, a wee gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great wee restaurant. There are about 5 tables downstairs and I think the upstairs maybe has a few more, so not a lot.

We were 6, including 2 kids, one of whom ate from the adult menu. The kids' menu choice was grilled reineta with chips and the fish was nicely done an the chips hot.

The rest of us had a good variety including tuna, steak, pasta, and a plate of prawns that was just amazing. By far the best bit was the agregado of sautéed veg. Good vegetables in Chile are hard to come by in restaurants, but these were lovely. Courgette, carrot, red onion and mushroom stir fried to perfection.

The restaurant was quiet so we had our waiter to ourselves. He was good fun, full of info and enjoyed practicing his english on us.

We have a discount card with la Tercera, we only had main courses but with wine and beer and fresh juices, I think it was exceptional value at $75mil, discounted to $60mil.

Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moros y Cristianos also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Moros y Cristianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moros y Cristianos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.