We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Patrimonial Little Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Patrimonial Little Castle to your Saves list
Casa Patrimonial Little Castle
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Vista Hermosa 166, cerro castillo | Cerro Castillo, Vina del Mar 2520000, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Vina del Mar B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Patricio is such a great host!! The house is beautiful and in a great location on the hill overlooking everything and within walking distance to everywhere you need to go. Breakfast is tasty, the water is always hot, the bed is comfy, the kitchen is very usable. It's a bit chilly all day since the floors are wooden and there is no heating system, but that's our only complaint, and patricio does have space heaters you can use. The patio terrace is AWESOME and we did a BBQ with Patricio one night. He's such a great person and very knowledgable- he definitely makes the place!

Room Tip: Room 1 is definitely the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
28
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our stay in Little Castle was great. The rooms are big and comfortable. Patricio, who runs the place, is very helpful and makes you feel like a real guest. What I liked the most about the place is that there is not too much rooms, so you feel like you are at home. The bathroom is also very good, the water is always hot and you can wash your clothes for a fair price.

Room Tip: There are few rooms, they are all good I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I with my friends for nearly a month was traveling by Argentina and Chile, and this hostel - the best place of all, where we stayed. Very friendly and hospitable host - Patricio, always ready to help. He told us where is better to eat good and cheap and what to see. He even did a barbecue for us and made a tour by the hill. Little Castle have an amazing location - the beach and the nightlife is just 10 minutes away. But here is very quiet and unforgettable view from the terrace over the city - a great place to drink wine in the evening with friends and host. Of course, this is a hostel, not 5-star hotel. So you will have more than enough for very reasonable price. And you can feel like at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a great time at Little Castle and with Patricio. The place is big and spacious with a fantastic view of the city. It has loads of charm and it's in a good location...close to the town center and walking distance from the water and beaches. The breakfast was fresh and good every morning. But the best part of the place is the owner Patricio. He was super personable and he shared everything he knows about the area which was a lot. We asked him about horse back riding and he hooked us up with a great outfit and even went with us for the ride. We had a blast. We also had a couple of wine tastings with him right there in his living room. He invited us to a annual neighborhood gathering which was so interesting and fun. He has loads of charm as well. We will go back to Little Castle on our next visit to Vina del Mar!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

The owner is a super person. we felt like at home. we just a room for fiday and saturday, because the hostel was full. so he organized us an perfect alternative for saturday. that has been really kind!!

the house is old but with charme and with a super view over vina del mar.
Perfect located in a nice neighbourhood.

we would love to visit the hostel again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is an old homestead come hostel. The owner Patricio knows everything about the area, including buses, restaurants, shopping and can answer all your questions.
The breakfast is great each morning, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. You are close to the beach, bars and restaurants and the bus stop.
Its quiet, not a party hostel, but its clean and safe.
I would come back here and would recommend it.
The room we stayed in was a matromonial, there is only shared bathrooms here. We pay 22000 per night, or there abouts.

Room Tip: Not a place to meet other travelers or party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better experience at the Little Castle in Vina. Our host Patricio was warm & welcoming from the beginning, suggesting a nice walk to take in the sights of the city and letting us know which buses we needed to take to get around if need be. The house is a lovely old building that sits right on the corner of the hill (a little walk up some stairs from the main street) with lots of character. Patricio made us a great breakfast with avocado on toast & lots of interesting conversation, and the kitchen is well equipped for cooking yourself if you wish. Wifi in most of the house, hot & good shower, quiet at night & an altogther pleasant experience. Also, Patricio speaks English very well. Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms were our favourite- lovely views across the city & the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Patrimonial Little Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Patrimonial Little Castle

Address: Vista Hermosa 166, cerro castillo | Cerro Castillo, Vina del Mar 2520000, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Patrimonial Little Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Patrimonial Little Castle B&B is a family run hotel, located in the quiet historical place on Vina del Mar - on the Cerro Castillo hill, that served as a fort in colonial Vina, near the President Summer Palace, Flower Clock and Brunet Castle. The city center, Metro station Miramar and all attractions are located within the walking distance. The closest beaches Caleta Abarca, Casino beach and Miramar beach are just in 5-10 min walking. Casa Patrimonial Little Castle B&B occupies two floors of the old historical house, built in 1918 and fully renovated but still retains the charm of antiquity. We offer our guests cozy and bright rooms with shared bathrooms, fresh linen and towels, room service. Since the house is situated on a hill, our rooms have great views of the city. The room price included breakfast with fresh juice and bread, ham, cheese, milk, yogurt, cereals, jam, honey, coffee and tea. Casa Patrimonial Little Castle B&B have a huge outdoor terrace, where you can drink a glass of wine with new friends, while enjoying a panoramic view of the city, and even have a BBQ. Or you can read a book, watch Satellite TV or share your impressions of the trip with friends in a cozy living room with fireplace. Facilities at the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms and on terrace, free computer with internet, tourist information, city maps, kitchen, free parking, baggage storage. As extra services we propose you transfer from/to the bus station or airport, various tours by local attractions, rental bicycles and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Patrimonial Little Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Patrimonial Little Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.