We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, specially for players” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort to your Saves list
Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av San Martin 199, Vina del Mar 2520000, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Vina del Mar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, specially for players”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice rooms, good restaurant. And noticed it has also a dancing club and a big pool on the terrace. (I didn't use it). Main attraction is the casino of course.
I still have no idea how to regulate air condition on the room, but nothing that a good pajama can help

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    58
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
90
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We reserved a Presidential Suite. When we arrived they told us it was being repaired so we had to take another room. After much negotiating we did get a fair reduction in the price but that was after they told us no and nobody had the authority to change the price. Magically the manager appears after we threatened cancel the week. Then we discovered that the room we wanted was in perfect order it is just that the guest before us wanted to stay longer. I think he/.they were big gamblers. The room was still very good with lots of space. The location is good. The other thing that made us crazy is that we wanted to take a little cookie out of the breakfast and they publicly tried to shame me when I put a little cookie in a napkin to take to the room.

Room Tip: Trust but verify
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as a couple three nights.

The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and bright in a very good location. Breakfast was good to very good.

The beaches are over rated and had we known that we would have stayed in Valpo versus here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with very nice views, but that was it. The cleaning staff were the only friendly employees, they greeted us every time they saw us. The front concierge staff and wait staff on the other hand were not as pleasant. One example of their unwillingness to help on a Sunday it is difficult to find a place to eat in the town, so we asked the concierge to recommend a place that would be open. He gave us two places and both were closed. Another example, we were sitting out on their minuscule area to sunbath and the waitress when I asked for a menu said they did not serve food there, and when I asked why others had food, her response was that it took a half hour and she didn't think I would want to wait. Like I said nice, clean hotel, just don't expect friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Hotel del Mar Dec 2 and had a wonderful time. Our check-in went smoothly and we had a wonderful surprise in store when we got to our room, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite! A large living area, beautiful bedroom and unbelievable closet(his and hers)led me to wanting to spend our whole vacation here. We had a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean where we sipped champagne while the sun went down and horse drawn carriages went past. I only wish we had more time to spend here and look forward to returning to Chile and Vina del Mar!

Room Tip: We were in Room 507, and it was wonderful!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This well-located and attractive hotel had very comfortable and ample rooms with excellent beds and fabulous bathrooms. There were spectacular views over the beachfront. The buffet breakfasts were varied and tasty, although the restaurant somewhat lacked character. Staff at reception were consistently very helpful. I didn't care very much for the casino, but it never became intrusive in any way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This charming hotel in Viña del Mar has a very good location, the casino and other attraction near by the hotel can help the traveller to have a good experience on the city. The service and quality of the rooms are very good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort

Address: Av San Martin 199, Vina del Mar 2520000, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Spa Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel del Mar is located in Vina del Mar, the tourist destination par excellence and a "must-see" city for those who seek unforgettable experiences. It’s a hotel you have to visit in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Mar - Enjoy Vina Del Mar - Casino And Resort
Hotel Del Mar - Enjoy Vina Del Mar Vina Del Mar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.