We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Macaroni Grill

Macaroni Grill
Festival Waterfront Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,165 of 5,604 Restaurants in Dubai
Restaurant details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have found Macaroni Grill to be consistently good in their food quality and service. I have had several meals there and have always been pleased with the overall experience. It is a good, reliable restaurant to visit for Italian cuisine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    2
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I would avoid this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Did not like the starters, the main course or the desserts. Was very dissapointed with the whole meal. I am not even sure what I ordered anymore. I wish to forget this place

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good Italian dining experience. A bit expensive it is good visit for their ambiance and service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Well run Italian restaurant in the Mall near the airport.
Food freshly prepared, good service and value for money.
Would have cost the same in a 'quick food' outlet, with none of the
stereotype surroundings

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The staff at the Macaroni Grill go over the top to make our meal a pleasant one, every time we go. I am always amazed at the standard of service and the quality of the food. We feel so welcome there, even with our two small children.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macaroni Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.