We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hummus is amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karam Beirut

Karam Beirut
Mall of Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
043412202
Improve this listing
Ranked #631 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Hummus is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was there for lunch last Friday with my family, the taste of the Hummus was amazingly great, I have not seen any other restautrant in Dubai does it better, however the Fattoush was not upto the expectation as the croutons were very big, the seating is wonderful & the waiters were very nice. (Try the Hummus)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    26
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best lebanese food (MOE outlet)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

batrakh is perfect.. to try
excellent mezze cold & hot
grills perfect
lebanese beer- almaza
great desert

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“First time instead of More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were headed to the More Cafe but it was undergoing renovations. So, this looked to be a good alternative as there was a very good fountain view. The staff seemed friendly enough and the menu was extensive although we all three had the same thing for main course, a chicken cube thing plain cooked on bread. This was fine and tasty enough. We did have a started, but i forgot what that was! except it was okay. We were a bit disappointed that the waiters seemed to want us to go as quickly as possible as my plate was snatched before i finished the last mouthful. It is difficult with fountain views and other customers that might want the best seats, but we weren't particularly slow eaters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were over charged and given wrong advice when I inquired about the size of the serving. Definitely they realized that we were visitors and took advantage of it. They need to display the set menu and tell their customers about it. Please be on your guard when visiting this restaurant

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Probably the best Lebanese restaurant in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant has been consistently providing an excellent quality of dining. The mezze they serve is super tasty without any fault. Lebanese cuisine is famous with it's raw meat, and Karam get 5 stars on the quality of raw meat they serve. Would definitely come here again. Bit pricey though

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karam Beirut also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Karam Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karam Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.