We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in fab location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amwaj Rotana to your Saves list
Amwaj Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence | P.O. Box 86834, Dubai, U.A.E., Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in fab location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in Dubai. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived and all member of staff were very helpful! The rooms were spot-lessly cleaned every day.The hotel had a gorgeous pool and several restaurants, although we did not dine at any of these, due to being out most of the days. Very close to the beach and right on the Jumeriah beach road (although at one end) with lots of restaurants! It was a couple of minutes walk to the pretty marina. Taxis to Dubai city centre were very cheap (about £5 in the day, £10 at night) and only took 10 minutes.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of staying in the Jumeriah beach resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was very happy to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    244
    54
    19
    28
See reviews for
144
314
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Please read this honest review and don't be put off by other negative reports of waiting too long for lifts or having to walk over a car park to get to the beach.
Dubai is a fantastic destination for a wonderful holiday. I am really glad we chose this hotel which is in a central location. We were upgraded to a premium room on arrival which was a lovely room with view over the sea and Atlantis, varied and plentiful breakfast and evening meals which would suit all tastes, excellent maid service daily and very nice toiletries. Staff always aim to please, very pleasant and reception are really helpful - advised us it was cheaper to book on line to visit the Burj Khalifa than to go along and buy a ticket. A tip for you when going to visit this building you enter it via the top of the shopping mall. The hotel is located next to lovely clean sandy beach but unfortunately no sun beds, and also 2 mins to picturesque marina, a lovely place for an evening stroll. The famous JBR walk is immediately outside the hotel. The metro is about 10 min walk from hotel and is a great way to get about, you can buy a day pass and use it for the bus as well but taxis are also really cheap.
The hotel has a lovely pool but it is in the shade for part of the day but who cares when the beach is 2 mins away!
I cant fault this hotel and will definitely stay here when I visit dubai again.
Thanks to all hotel staff for making this a very memorable holiday.

Flo - Whitley Bay

Room Tip: We had a lovely view on floor 9, a higher floor may have been more preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was very pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I love this hotel purely because it is in a fantastic location on jumerah beach walk and has stunning views across the bar garden. The staff are excellent greeting you as you arrive and opening the door every time you enter and leave. I agree with the previous review Don the dining manager is excellent. Only a few negatives to note 1) the lifts can be very time consuming especially if your in a rush. 2) wi fi only available for a premium. Otherwise this hotel ticks all the boxes. I arrived on the 23rd Dec and stayed for five days along with three friends. Feedback from them was also very positive. It's very lively around the hotel on an evening being on Jumerah beach with plenty of places to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor will give you an excellent view across the garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

With regards to our elevators, unfortunately, the building was designed with only 3 elevators installed. We are in constant communication with the elevator service provider to increase its speed which is the only alternative we can provide at the moment.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

All staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms very clean. Our room had a nice view of the sea, but also of the car park which you have to walk through to get to the public beach. Didn't use the pool but it looked o.k. Happy hour at the bar 6.00 pm till 9.00 pm. The bar staff remind you when happy hour is about to finish and accept orders for drinks at happy hour prices but serve them to you after 9.00 pm. Had a lovely meal in Rosso, and all of the restaurants seemed very popular. We stayed over Christmas and on Christmas morning discovered that Santa had left us some candy in a stocking hung outside our door which was a very nice touch.
The lifts were a bit slow, but this certainly didn't spoil what was a lovely stay. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The metro station is only 5 minutes walk away. An all day all zone ticket costs 16.5AED. Excellent v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

With regards to our elevators, unfortunately, the building was designed with only 3 elevators installed. We are in constant communication with the elevator service provider to increase its speed which is the only alternative we can provide at the moment.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A very nice hotel with nice rooms and good dining. The food was particularly nice and well presented, service was also very good. The hotel is situated right at the front with views to sea and across to the Jumeriah Palm island. The Jumeriah beach road and Marina are right on your doorstep giving the option of a nice walk. I was offered a room upgrade on arriving at the hotel, I ask you to fully understand what you are accepting. The charge which I presumed to be for the whole stay was per night with 10% service charge and 10% municipality fee added. An expensive surprise for me at the end of an enjoyable trip. The hotel showed no willingness to reduce the charge. Other than that I enjoyed my stay at the Rotana but will try elsewhere when next on business.

Room Tip: All rooms I would think are nice. Be sure you understand the full cost of any upgrade offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

With regards to room upgrades, our Front desk staff are fully trained to explain to the guests all the necessary information while upgrade is being introduce or being offered afterwhich you will be asked to sign a form that you agreed and fully accepted what has been offered (i.e. new room rate, additional services etc.) for an upgrade.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at Amwaj Rotana. The room was spacious, clean, very modern, and with spectacular balcony view on the beach. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are excellent. The restaurants and the bars were class. The location of the hotel was very convenient right on The Walk of the the JBR. I loved every bit of the experience of staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice hotel in good location.
Rooms are cleaned and checked 4 or 5 times a day!
Lovely breakfast, lots of choices!
Only a minute walk from the beach.
Min point: there are 3 or 4 lifts, but in the moring, you can wait for 10 minutes before the lift stops on your floor.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and I was pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence | P.O. Box 86834, Dubai, U.A.E., Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A high-class holiday is no longer just a pipe dream. Make the dream become reality when you chose to stay at Amwaj Rotana. Located just a stone's throw away from the Arabian Gulf and in the midst of new Dubai, it couldn’t be more convenient. Idle along the famous restaurant and shopping strip known as “The Walk”. With endless sunshine you’ll soon realise that this is an idyllic retreat for those wanting a holiday that has it all.Free shuttle service is available from the hotel to the famous Jumeirah Beach Park. Similarly, free shuttle services are also available to Dubai Mall, Dubai Outlet Mall, Mercato Mall, BurJuman Mall and Jumeirah Lake Towers Metro Station. Dubai city maps, shopping malls information and schedule of the shuttle services are available at the Guest Services Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amwaj Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.