We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Italian food Italian ppl like” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Certo Italian Restaurant

Certo Italian Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City | Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04 366 9111
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 5,571 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the most distinctive restaurants in Dubai, award-winning Certo is a hot spot for Italian cuisine, from homemade antipasti and pastas to pizzas baked in a wood-fired oven. Enjoy its sleek wood and stone décor, choose from speciality olive oils to personalise the meal and savour a favourite grape from the restaurant's focal point—a six-metre-tall wine tower.Reservations are highly recommended.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“The Italian food Italian ppl like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Certo can be considered a classic of Dubai nightlife. This is the place where Italians in town go when looking for original Italian food. And it comes at reasonable price!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Italian Dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me and my Italian friend had a wonderful dinner and I ordered for Seafood Pasta. From appetizer, salads, wine and main dish was great! and the waitress and waiters serves very good. The head chef went to introduce himself and check how's the food well done. All of them were very friendly and happy to serve their costumers :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Typical Italian - tries a little too hard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

One of the delights about authentic Italian food is that it is, for the most part, simple and honest. However, many Italian restaurants try to "elevate" Italian food to a level that it's not really meant to be. Certo is one of those places. The food is of good quality, well seasoned and nicely presented - however, some of the menu descriptions are just too complicated, with unlikely combinations that seem to reflect the whim of the chef, rather than presenting customers with a level of familiarity. My veal chop tasted good, but the meat was surprisingly tough to cut. It was a quiet atmosphere and perhaps that contributed to what I thought was a fairly sterile atmosphere. In summary, I would say this is a perfectly good hotel restaurant, but given the variety of eating establishments in Dubai, you wouldn't necessarily make this a destination of choice if you lived here. However, a perfectly good choice if you're staying in the hotel and want a good meal without needing to call a taxi.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent food, great service and fantastic wine. A menu with something for everyone and great atmosphere. We both had pasta and mine was one of the best dishes I have ever eaten! I was there on business but will be back with my wife on our next visit to Dubai.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went to Certo with friends and enjoyed a 3 course meal which was excellent from starter over main to desert; delightful presentation, generous portion, good value for money and excellent food quality; beef fillet was cooked to perfection, calzone pizza delighted my husband and our friends enjoyed their pasta with sausage. service was friendly and atmosphere was cozy although the restaurant was fairly busy; we will definetly be coming back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Certo Italian Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Certo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Certo Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.