We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with nice ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of st-tropez

st-tropez
Century Village, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-2869029
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,014 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good food with nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The atmosphere and staff care is very good. The food menu is limited specially the desert and main course. Steak was very good specially the associated sauce and sides. The desert we ordered was Creme Brulee which was disappointing. Overall experience was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“good service small serving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was heading to the airport so wanted just a small snack. I ordered the pate, well it was the smallest serving I have ever seen. What was there was good, but it was minute, especially considering the price.

Service was good, with great ambience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice food, needs more veggie options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed the food here and thought it was reasonably priced for Dubai. I seem to remember only one or maybe two vegetarian options though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good ambiance, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good service, nice decor and ambiance, but the food disappoints. Spongy white bread served with Lurpak packets is a telling prelude to the remainder of the meal. The frog legs were bland and greasy, tasting more like vegetable oil than butter, and came propped on top of a store-bought lettuce mix. Hot food on cold lettuce? Big faux pas. Less disappointing was my duck, a bit too salty and dry, but passable, and my partner's steak with sauce au poivre was pretty good. The creme brulee was nothing to write home about. Bottom line, its good place to get steak frits and a glass of red, but skip the rest of the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Steak entertaining duck.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This resturant is right next to The Irish Village. Look for the arch that say's The Century Village. I ordered the Australian Angus filet, had the house wine, an potato and bread and was very pleased. The meal only cost me 220 Dhs, and the filet was huge. On top of that there was a duck that quacked me up by begging for a little crust of bread. I gave it some then told it I had no more to give, it then left. Good environment to eat in. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed st-tropez also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to st-tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage st-tropez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.