We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun week in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo to your Saves list
Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun week in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here, the first time was 5 years ago, and the area had changed a lot! There are lots of restaurants nearby, a supermarket and a metro station less than 5 minutes away. The mall of Emirates is about 15 min. walk away. The furnishing in the apartment is looking a bit tired but was in line with my expectations with the price I paid. The only negatives about the apartments are not enough beds by the pool and too many ants! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your second visit to Dubai and sharing your experience on this public platform.

Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo offers easy access to some of the major landmarks of the city and we are glad that our location added value to your stay. It is our objective to extend a home away from home experience to our guests and it is a pleasure to know that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We have also taken a note of your concern and assure you that necessary corrective measures will be taken at the earliest.

We thank you for your support and look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    22
    2
    7
See reviews for
40
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and the location is great, literally 1-2 mins walk to Sharaf DG metro and 10 minutes to Mall of Emirates. Taxis are super cheap and you can pick them up right outside the metro.
We had a 1 bed apartment for 2 people and it was massive!
The pool area is quite small with only 5 beds but perfect to cool off, when we used it we the whole thing to ourselves.
Staff are lovely, the receptionists were brilliant and held our bags for us for the whole day after checking out as well as answering any queries we had, very helpful.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset, I would like to thank you for such a fantastic review following your stay with us.

I agree with you that our hotel enjoys an ideal location in close proximity to the Sharaf DG metro station and Mall of the Emirates. We are happy to know that you were impressed with the services rendered by our associates and your kind words of appreciation have been shared with them. At Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, our well-appointed, spacious apartments and recreational amenities are designed to give you a home away from home experience. I hope that you have taken back pleasant memories with you and they will make you come back again.

We thank you for your support and look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I loved the apartment very much, nice location ,15 minutes walk from the Emirates Mall, 5 min from Sharaf DG train station which was a great help, the front desk also helped us to get a taxi when required, everything is available in the apartment .there is alo a big supermarket behind the hotel where you can get anything you need from there.The only thing I didn't like is that they entered the apartment before previous notice and changed the microwave and the boiler inspite of that they were working .I believe they should have excused us or give us a hint.Other than that ,it was my second stay and my kids enjoyed the pool very much as well as our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your family trip to Dubai and sharing your personal experience in this review with travelers on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were impressed with our location, apartment and the service delivery by our associates.

Located in the heart of Dubai, Al Barsha Hotel Apartments is an ideal stop over for both leisure and business travelers. It is our constant endeavor to achieve excellence at serving our patrons and offering them the best value for their money.

However, we noticed and regret the inconvenience you had to face because the staff chose to upgrade the appliances without any prior information. Hope you will take this as a one-time incidence and pardon us. We assure you that the next time you visit us; your stay will not be marred by any inconveniences.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable review and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal,
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

the pellows not very comfort. sofa need to be renewed. overall very good place and location. and a very good price by booking.com and the staff very friendly. thank you and hope to stay here again.....


  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your remark on our property following your stay with us and sharing your experience on this forum.

Al Barsha Hotel Apartments is the right pick for you whether you are on a leisure or business trip to the city. The location of the property enables you to enjoy some of the best experiences that Dubai has to offer and it’s gratifying to know that your over all stay was a pleasant one. I have shared your review with the team and they are happy to know that their efforts were so well recognized.

I have taken a note of your concern regarding the pillow and sofa and assure you that the next time you visit us, your stay will not be marred by any inconveniences.
Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and it will be lovely to have you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal,
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Both my friend and I stayed in the Al barsha hotel apartments. We had a one bedroom apartment which came with a balcony, air on, en suite bathroom, kitchen, living room. It included a TV, hair dryer and within the hotel you were provided with shampoos, towels, had an upstairs rooftop pool with showers. A gym and sauna, restaurant, lobby area and lifts to go to upstairs.

Fantastic value for money and clean. Couldn't fault it. It's location is good. Taxis are cheap in Dubai so it's only a few pounds to go to wherever you want to. The metro station is across the road. A 24/7 hypermarket behind the hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our hotel and sharing your review on this forum.

Located in the heart of Dubai, Al Barsha Hotel Apartments is an ideal stop over for both leisure and business travelers. It is our constant endeavor to achieve excellence at serving our patrons and offering them the best value for their money, and we are delighted to learn that we succeeded in our efforts. We proffer well-furnished apartments replete with modern amenities along with complimentary WiFi. It fills us with immense pleasure that our immaculate service made your stay perfect.

We thank you again for your valuable patronage and that has encouraged us to heighten the bar of our service. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel in Dubai in near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal,
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Location : 10/10, 2 min from Sharaf DG metro station

Infrastructure & amenities : 9/10 ( Though old building but they maintained itwell)

Rooms : Spacious, I took 1-BHK

Price : 10/10, Do book thru appt site.
You will get good rates.

Surroundings : Lot of restaurants & a good supermarket near by. A good pakistani on GF with very good menu.

WiFi : Free with good speed

Staff : Very helpful & service oriented ( Especially, FO staff Firoze)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us recently and for you kind words. Al Barsha Apartments is an ideal getaway for every traveler who’s either travelling for work or leisure. We proffer well-furnished apartments replete with modern amenities. Our patrons can choose to relax at our serviced apartments or explore the famous sightseeing options nearby.We feel proud to know that you were impressed with the services offered at our property and had a great time staying with us.

Once again, we express our gratitude for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal,
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here during Ramadan. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing nice meals, the living room was very cozy, the TV viewing was great, the bedroom and washrooms were clean and posh. Best of all, internet was FREE - no hotel has beaten that about Barsha Hotels. Location was terrific as it was literally 5 mins away from the metro (5 min taxi to the MoE), there was a desi place downstairs to order from (not to mention a number of other restaurants in the back-alley). Room services were nice - people were prompt and courteous. Loved it to the core. Other hotels just didn't give that homely feeling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for checking-in with us on your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Close to the recognized business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village and Internet City, Al Barsha Hotel Apartments is ideally located for those wishing to be at the heart of new Dubai for business or pleasure. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi to facilitate our patrons to be in touch with their family and friends at every second of the day. We are delighted to learn that you found our accommodation and services up to your expectations. Nothing is more pleasing to us than the kind words of appraisal from our esteemed patrons. Your positive feedback encourages us to constantly strive andraise the bar of our warm hospitality to even higher grounds.

Thank you again for letting us has the pleasure to host your stay. We will be more than glad to welcome you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal,
Group Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the recognized business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village and Internet City, Al Barsha Hotel Apartments is ideally located for those wishing to be at the heart of new Dubai for business or pleasure.Opposite Sharaf DG Metro station, the property is only a few minute's walk from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai's most famous shopping and entertainment destination and home to Ski Dubai, the world's largest indoor ski dome. With the iconic Burj Al Arab, Wild Wadi water-park and the majestic Madinat Jumeirah complex, with its beautiful waterways, fantastic restaurants and bustling nightlife only a short taxi ride away, the property is well placed to enable you to enjoy some of the best experiences that Dubai has to offer.Our one and two fully furnished bedroom serviced apartments provide a great solution for those visiting with family and friends or on a business with colleagues. So whether you just want to explore Dubai to its fullest or simply wind down at the end of a long day with a good meal, Al Barsha Hotel Apartments is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.