We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 503 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“All is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the location is very good
the terasse is amazing
The food is good
and the stuff is wonderfull, special thanks to Ishfaq for breakfast assistance, Yousri for the dinner assistance and Mikael for Sky loung service.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    278
    43
    8
    2
See reviews for
192
308
91
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with little children....from room service to breakfast, staff and room everything was top notch! Will definitely recommend! Staff in restaurant and at reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful....we forgot to book taxi when leaving for airport, the conceirge staff went out of their way to resolve the problem! Thankyou!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed there for two weeks and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff, Abdul (congierge), Sameera, Mildred, Habab, Nipin, Ishfaq(not sure of spelling (he's from Kashmir) but he was waiting on us for breakfast) and the rest of the staff were awesome. Always ready to give us advise on how to use the transit system and shopping areas. We will definitely go back and maybe stay even longer. Staff members like that make the holidays very pleasant.

Shakil and Maria

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for one week it's one of the best hotels in dubai just a little bit out of the city but the shopping mall makes up for it.... The food was fabulous the service was great breakfast was out of this world. We eat at the restaurant 4 times in this week the BBQ was excellent and the service was excellent especially Robin the restaurant manager was excellent and Mukesh Angelo he served our table with good mannere politeness nothing was to much for him.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCE
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An excellent stay in this hotel faithful representative of the chain : professional and attentive staff .
Large rooms well equipped and very clean .
Several pools and exterior Jacuzzi with small attention of staff ( fresh fruit)
Excellent varied breakfast
A real pleasure

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They are service oriented and that is what I like. Right from when your car pulls in to your check out it was a delight. Very helpful front desk, concierge, bell boys, coffee shop staff.

If you have to be in festival city for work or as a choice I would suggest Crowne Plaza as a serious contender.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Schweiz
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife, my daughter and I stayed from 11 to 15 May at the Crown Plaza, Festival City The hotel is very well located on the Dubai creekside. It offers fast airport connection and easy access to most tourist hotspots. Our room on the 17th floor was spacious,spotless clean and offered a great view to Dubai’s downtown skyline.. Another highlight was the lovely pool and garden terrace on the 5th floor. Service levels have been very high from all staff. Nevertheless, some special mentions should go to the team at the breakfast restaurant. Thanks to Rabab, her fellow workers and the restaurant manager we felt like we were visiting good friends Thank you all for making our stay so memorable !

Conclusion : I highly recommend the Crown Plaza, Festival City without any restrictions.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Café, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafés, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.