We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frestival City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #22 of 492 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Frestival City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really nice hotel @ Festival City. Hotel is usual Dubai standards.. very high.. Rooms are very large and well laid out. The Hotel is at Festival City which is close to the Airport... but about 30-40 mins in a cab from the Marina and central Dubai. I paid around 70- 90 AED in a cab depending on the traffic.
The Hotel is next to (part of) Festival City Mall so there is plenty to do.. There a Belgium beer bar, a Hard Rock cafe and shopping.. so if you need to be near Airport this is perfect..

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    252
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
178
282
87
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were made welcome and couldn't fault the service. Rooms were well appointed and very clean. Food was good and facilities excellent. Doorman, Monir was particularly friendly and helpful. Close to the airport and has a large shopping mall attached. Down side was the distance to down town Dubai and Metro station. Needed a taxi to get there although these are plentiful and cheap and doorman will make sure you get one if none are waiting.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the creek will get you good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here again and once again not disappointed. Great views of skyline, large clean rooms, and awesome customer service. A huge "bravo" to Jordan for his outstanding customer service and assistance with holding all our luggage. He also went out of his way to treat our five year old like a young man. Not only would we stay here again, we are! We will stay two nights later thus week enroute from the USA back to our temporary home in India. It's so nice to know that this awesome hotel awaits after our 15 hour flight to Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is convenient for those on business. The conference facilities are great and it's linked to other hotels. Its good for shopping too, with malls just round the corner. The hotel is clean and a generally nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't recommend this hotel enough, 10 mins from the airport, quiet location but easy access to tourist hotspots, connected to a mall currently being re constructed in parts but usually a great choice of creekside restaurants and boutique stores. What really makes me return though is the personalised genuine and consistent service across the team, from George, the friendliest sweetest doorman to Amer and the front desk team for their warm and efficient welcome, it's never anything less than a pleasure, amenities in the hotel include a beautiful outdoor pool area and great choices at Zaytoun and Belgian cafe and the spa at intercon, sometimes, I rarely leave the hotel! Looking forward to my next visit !!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second visit to festival city this time staying in the plaza (last time intercontinental sister and connecting hotel) we enjoyed this area as quieter than the beach or downtown but still near shops and you had the marina with its restaurants etc for evenings.
We were not aware nor informed that festival city is undergoing major reconstructing withe the marina walk areas being pulled down (such a shame) so the impact of this was lack of choice for eating out and evenings as pretty much a choice between an American chain restaurant or a hotel restaurant.
We booked a delux creek view room we got 713 with a view of palm trees not 8feet from window I asked if we could change rooms as we had requested a high floor and creek view staff explained delux rooms are the best and only go up to the 10th floor - we were offered the room next door 714 this was at the end of the hotel with main window overlooking pal trees and a bit of pool and a side window facing the intercontinental and the fairground. So please be aware when you book that your creek view delux might not meet the mark.
Being a plaza chain Ihg member I should have been offered a daily paper but this was not forthcoming.
Beds comfortable
Breakfast was good usual choices and well presented.
I also feel the need to mention the helicopters! I appreciate this is not within the hotels gift to resolve but Festival city appears to now be the main launch and land pad for helicopter tours which results in choppers landing and taking off at least every ten minutes flying very low and close to the pool area of the hotels. A Novelty which very quickly wears off as the noise is intrusive even with headphones on.

Staff very polite and friendly

Room Tip: Delux creek view rooms only go to 10th floor anything up to 7th do not have good views do to obstr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is good. It's close enough to the airport, so you don't need to endure too much time in a taxi. It's right on the Creek, so has a lovely outlook. The Dubai skyline is stunning from here.

Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice. There's a few choices of places to eat, they're certainly not cheap though. There's also the InterContinental next door offering more choice of restaurants.

The pool area is good, with a lot of sunbathing area. Lots of Palm trees offering shade too. You get sun all day long.

If you like shopping, there's a shopping mall right next door, you don't even have to venture outside.

If you do stay here, try the restaurant Al Fanar, it's near the entrance to the shopping mall. It's much much cheaper than any of the hotels restaurants.

Sure, I've stayed at better hotels, but they've cost significantly more. Other hotels might have a bigger lobby, but does that matter? The only thing this place is missing is the beach, but the pool area is good enough to do without

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Café, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafés, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.