We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport so the access is too easy. The rooms are spacious, silent, clean and with a great view. The gym is well equipped and the outdoor pool is very well sized. The sauna is at the perfect temperature and so is the steam room. Breakfast is awesome. It has a great variety and the staff is very courteous. The restaurant at night has a nice selection of very tasty dishes. At the lobby level is a bar with beautiful wood touches and great Belgium beer. Great option for sure. Highly recommended. In addition is a 5 minute walk to the Hard Rock Cafe and some other restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 'Luis E',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your highlight on many areas, as we are able to communicate them to our team, to encourage them to continue focusing on delivering great experiences for our guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    229
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
158
261
79
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a very difficult start on arrival in Dubai my friend and I were transferred to this wonderful hotel.
Super room on the 12th floor overlooking the water. Breakfast was an amazing feast of various options. The hotel is literally next door to a shopping centre as well which was handy. Everywhere was spotless and all the staff, including the concierge were helpful and polite. Our favourite person was Chariot who served our early evening drinks and chatted with us at the outside bar each evening. He was charming. Nice pool area with great views on the 5th floor. Plus you can also use the Intercontinental pool literally next door.
Take the standard cabs outside the hotel instead of the private ones. They are much cheaper and clean with air conditioning. Taxis are a cheap and easy way to get around. I do have another favourite hotel in Dubai but would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'Ajayali',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit to our hotel. Your comments highlighting the great service from the team and specially Chariot, are a delight to read, we appreciate the recognition as this is great information to motivate the team and their passion towards ensuring our guests have memorable stays.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill, MA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 6 weeks here for work--the staff realy took care of my every need, including a small accident and shin injury I had. The breakfasts are beyond compare as far as variety of food, helpful staff, eggs cooked to order, view of the Burj Khalifa at breakfast, inside and out. The room was always cleaned and turned down every day. The bathroom was something I would want to take home with me! Huge tub, every type of shower I can imagine. When I injured my shin, the staff administered first aide and got a Doctor's appointment for the next day. I will stay there the next time I go to Dubai, without a doubt. There are several pools for children here so on weekends there are many families with children.

Room Tip: City side was quiet. I don't know about the other side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'pop6can',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that overall you had a pleasant and succesful stay. Your comments regarding your injury and the way the team handled the situation, makes up proud of them as it shows great dedication and passion to help our guests.

Please be asured that your overall comments have been shared and highlighted with the team, to recognize them for their excellent service.

We would like to have the pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Best regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in April for a week for our first time to Dubai and loved it. The hotel is relatively new, very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We paid for half board and the food was lovely. We upgraded our room on arrival and had a fantastic view of Dubai. The hotel is around 4/5 minutes away from the centre of Dubai which we liked, taxi's are very cheap. Attached to the hotel is a Conference Centre and shopping mall which has approximately 500 shops which you could walk into from the hotel. It also had lots of restaurants, Jamie Oliver, Hard Rock café etc. The pool area at the hotel is very chilled and well kept. You are taken to a sunbed and it is made up for you. We loved this hotel and WHEN we go back to Dubai, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'Paula B',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit, from the service provided by the team, to the great facilities in and surrounding our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Best regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragamba
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a brief 2 night stopover in Dubai.
We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport as we had a late flight in.
Check in was efficient and we we're shown to our room. The concierge was kind enough to give us the quick run down on the workings and location of everything in the room.
The room was quite large and the bathroom spacious.

The hotel is connected to the intercontinental that is also linked to a very large shopping mall. No need to suffer the heat of the day. The pool area of the hotel is quite inviting , however withe short time we had we did not get to enjoy this.
It is cheaper to book a private car from the hotel to take a taxi back to the airport.
Thank you to all the staff for providing us with a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in this lovely hotel.
Staff spoke English extremely well and were most helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'Paula Z',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit in our hotel. We know how important time is when you have a short stop over, and are glad to read that we provided a quick seamless service that was up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Best regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Property location. Close to the airport, with easy access to a nice mall, close to the business center of Dubai. Staff is Excellent, reception greeting, very warm welcome. Car parking was easy using the valet service, Breakfast view in the morning of the Burg Khalifa is a breath taking. Great quality of food and morning beverage. My room was excellent, the higher floor view of the Burg Khalifa and Dubai Creek is amazing. Great service of the hotel staff, in room service, laundry service, and most of all the people that cleans and restock the room. Great place to stay for business trips, I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Dubai creek view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'rfarouk',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit to our hotel. The view from our side of the city, is something we pride ourselves of, and we are happy to read this was a great complement to your already great stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though the hotel is located close to the airport, unfortunately you need to pay for the transfer. The happy smiles from the staff, made the delayed flight and trip to the hotel worth it at 1:30am. Check in was effortless, being greeted with a cold refresher towel, and your luggage in your room within minutes. The breakfast view is great whether you are in/outdoors, and the spread is endless. The friendliness of the staff is something to be proud of, as they always ensured that you were taken care of. Proximity to some of the major malls is good, having Festival City mall, right next door and The Dubai mall a mere 15 minutes away by taxi.

Room Tip: City view overlooks the main roads to the airport Creek view overlooks the city towards Burj Kalifh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'Chantilli16',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. You have put a smile on my face and the team's faces while reading your remarks regarding the friendliness and the service received. We are indeed, very proud of the team and all their great efforts to ensure every guest has a memorable stay with us.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words of praise and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Best regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Café, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafés, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;