We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent service and lovely view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Ranked #27 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent service and lovely view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arrived very late at night but they did everything for us to feel welcome and served us something to eat even if nothing was open in the middle of the night. Recommend it to anyone who wants relaxation, clean room / hotel, very clean pool, lovely views, great food, greeted by friendly staff and feel that you have exactly everything you need. An extremely high level of service approach that is unique in its kind and that others should learn from.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 'Duhiii',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. Your remarks highlighting many areas, makes us proud of all our efforts to ensure our guests have a successful stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

Sincerely,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was a perfect place for a holiday in Dubai. Nice surroundings for long walks, close to mall for shoping, and a very comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and ready to help in finding the best choice for adventure trips in and outside the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 'Daniel T',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel with our several services and facilities. We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife and I have visited the Crowne Plaza (CP) many times and in June , here we were back again and in many ways you wonder if the present stay will not meet the standard of our previous visits during the last six years. In many ways you look to see what is different
All we can say is that the CP continues to maintain and excel its standards. One plus is the extension to the Belgian Beer Cafe where you have a larger balcony area where you can sit outside and have a meal watching the boats go up and down the creek.
I notice the labelling of the menu dishes in the cafe has increased , which is excellent for people such as myself who have a gluten intolerance. The staff are also very attentive on that matter and I include the chef who was brilliant.
This was our last trip to Dubai and l will miss my daily 5 km walks along the creek and to Al Badia beginning and ending in the foyer of the reception somewhat to the bewilderment of fellow guests and manager Marcus Sutton who must think we were mad walking in summer heat .

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewMutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 'AndrewMutter',
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel, specially to see that we managed to keep up with the expectations set from your previous visits. We are proud to read that you have noted some positive changes as well, which means we are headed into the right direction when it comes to working towards improving our guests satisfaction.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is the one I judge others by.Delightful staff,nothing is to much trouble,wonderful rooms and exceptional breakfast.Special mention to the Belgium Beer Cafe in the hotel,great steaks and again fine service.If there is a better hotel in Dubai I have yet to visit it.To sum up magnificent.

Room Tip: I had room 437 and the view was magnificent 46 degrees outside cool inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 998david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear '998david'

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. Your remark that you 'judge other hotels by us', makes us really proud of our team and their commitment towards guests satisfaction. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared within the departments to recognize their great service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Dubai at the end of May/early June, 2014. We stayed with my IHG points, and could not have asked for nicer accommodations.

The concierge staff were the best. Badawy was so helpful in setting up reservations for tours and giving us pointers! He was so gracious, kind and helpful that my daughter and I "adopted" him. :-)

Others were wonderful, as well, such as Ibrahim and George - very helpful with taxis and luggage.

I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know who travels to Dubai! Thank you all for a wonderful stay, and making it so special for us!

Diane and Alexandra

Room Tip: Creek view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwilliams112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear 'dwilliams112',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. Your remarks highlighting Badawy, George and Ibrahim makes us really proud of our team and their commitment towards guests satisfaction. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with them and their departments to recognize their great service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here last October for 5 days. Nice property, although 15-20min from downtown Dubai. It has a nice waterfront view and connected to a large mall and great dinning options. Large and well laid rooms, great breakfast spreadable Nd complimentary wifi. Got an upgrade as I was IHG member. Nice and well maintained business hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear 'Deepak S',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience and had the opportunity to try out many of our services. We take great pride of our facilities and the service provided by our team; receiving your praise highlighting those areas gives us confidence and inspires us to continue delivering successful experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Located next to airport 5 m by car and facilities offered with sister hotel is very good to have a good business or leisure stay. Staff s very helpful and welcoming and food is very good. Hotel rooms are unique with good view on the creek

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear 'Tarazikhaled',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel with our several services and facilities. We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai
1.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 527 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
1.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#19 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,384 reviews
15.9 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#62 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 10,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing