We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK all-round, but silly bathrooms and f&b needs some tightening up....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off Room Rates!
Ranked #26 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Rural Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“OK all-round, but silly bathrooms and f&b needs some tightening up....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel with generally very welcoming staff. Nice views from the rooms. Good facilities. However, the place is slightly let down by poor product knowledge / poor 'customer admin' on the food & beverage side.

Question for the hotel designers; WHY these silly bathrooms with windows that open up into the bedroom (with shutters that don't fully shut-out the light)??? Do guests really want to be woken up when their partner / room-mate visits the bathroom at night??? I certainly don't. Please brick these in.

Had room service breakfast on our first day. When we asked for some of the dishes from this 'Arabic breakfast', next morning in the downstairs breakfast area, we were given very strange looks. When we explained there was some special 'Arabic bean-based dish', nobody appeared to know what was on the roomservice menu..... and we were given baked beans in tomato sauce (the kind Heinz sell)...

We stayed here for a week, 2 rooms on different rates (1 kids, 1 wife and I) and EVERY day we were asked the SAME question about how they should charge for the kids' breakfast. Anybody heard of a computer to record this detail once the guest has made his preference clear? When I mentioned this 'hiccough' in a survey, I got two calls from some 'manager', who was very very sorry and wanted to offer me lunch... we had no time to respond, sorry. Again, this could have been noted in a computer record - 'call Manager X when guest comes for his next meal'.... a missed opportunity.

When I checked out, several of the 'chargeable' breakfasts were missing from my bill. When I asked to rectify (yes, there are still honest people out there...), I had to wait, and wait, and wait for the reception staff to correct all these issues (a double cost to me - time and money).

Once these small and slightly irritating issues are improved, this is a perfect place to stay. Work on it, guys, the place is - otherwise - worth it !

Room Tip: High up gives nice views. Either bay-side or city / creek side offer lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    203
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
137
232
75
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the CPlaza as the it's sister hotel, the Intercontinental , was completely full. From now on I'll always stay at the CPlaza. Half the price but identical location and same facilities. You can even use all the same restaurants and charge to your room.

Staff and quality of service was excellent and the rooms are really really nice. Had a panoramic city view.

I'm a runner so really like the fact it's right on Dubai Creek and it's waterfront park.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived on an early morning flight, but no problem checking in at 9:00am.....after a long overnight flight, that was much appreciated. The hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport, on the shore of the Dubai Creek.
The high level rooms have great views of Downtown Dubai, and the Burj Khalifa in the distance.
There is a pleasant swimming pool and garden area, looking out over the Creek.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The staff are all very helpful and friendly.
A good place to stay in Dubai, if you don't need to be staying in the Downtown area.

Room Tip: High level rooms overlooking the Creek have the best views...though more expensive, it's worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel!! Couldn't fault a
Thing ... Room clean bathroom clean! Concierge were more than helpful the men that worked there were lovely! Don't understand the bad reviews on this hotel! Clearly some people can never be pleased! ... Would recommend this hotel to friends :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived around midnight to a very friendly staff. We were quickly checked in and headed up to our room with a fantastic view of the Burj Khalifa. Hotel was quiet on the higher floors, perfect for a good nights sleep. Rooms are large and very clean. The next day the concierge helped us into a cab with instructions to the Dubai Mall area only 15 minutes away. We had checked out so the hotel kept our luggage and later that afternoon allowed us to use the gym area showers to refresh prior to our long flight home. We will return to Dubai and definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear "Globetrekers",
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your latest stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the remarkable skyline and view we have in the hotel, which we are extremely proud of. We hope we were a good place to rest before your final departure.

Wish you all the best in your next destination, we hope you still visit us if you have the opportunity to visit Dubai any time in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Following my last visit I can report that the hotel displayed far better standards of service during a recent visit. The management was anxious to put things right and they did. A room on one of the higher floors overlooking the Creek was just what I needed to recuperate from dental surgery. The kitchens did an admirable job with mashed potato and soft eggs and the spa was a welcome break with a fabulous Balinese massage. Check in was rapid, as was check out and the valet parking service ensured I did not have to wait. Staff were extremely pleasant at all levels, something that sets them apart from many other establishments in the city.

Room Tip: High and creek side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'MasafiOne',
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you gave us a second chance to improve your opinion about our hotel and how we deal with our guests. Your feedback gives us great inspiration as it demonstrates that we can impress our guests when we work together and hard to achieve it.

Our main goal is to make our guests stays successful, and we are proud to see this was accomplished on your second visit.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were spacious and the bathroom a good size. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room which had a lovely aspect looking out over the pool area was of a good standard. During our two night stay we had a full day desert safari planned so time for us to explore elsewhere in Dubai city was quite limited.The hotel is situated right next to Festival City shopping centre and a variety of restaurants so we didn't feel we missed out on too much by not having time to venture into Dubai city. /the staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very quiet. The hotel is also very close to the airport and this was an advantage when we picked up our flight to Dublin at 7am.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Dubai creek side. The higher floors will be quieter although we had no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'TnTOz',
hank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed many aspects of your stay specially the highlight on the service and the room. We will continue doing our best to exceed our guests expectations and hope we have the chance to welcome you once again on our hotel.

Sincerely
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Café, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafés, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.