We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Modern Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel - location at Festival City is a little further out but believe me when I say this matches up to the coastel hotels in Dubai.

The lobby is stunning, the staff are friendly.

The bar is hidden of course but really nice.

The rooms are of a very high standard.

The best part was the pool and jacuzzi, it over looks the Dubai Financial Distict, where the Burj Khalifa soars into the sky & clouds like something out of Lord of the Rings.

Price is a little high but Dubai can be like that - recommended all the same.

Room Tip: Higher the better! (coming from a man with vertigo so you know it must be true!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    276
    42
    8
    2
See reviews for
187
305
91
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

the hotel is one of the best in the UAE - Excellent service - New and sophisticated furniture - wonderful staff , just the price is too high , There is a shopping mall near the hotel , Also there are many restaurants in the marina

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Fantastic small rooms with a beautiful simple furnishing and integrated Bathroom and Shower which looks out towards the Marine. The swimming pool up on the attic with a view over the sea. The restaurant is fantastic. Through the stairs you get outside to the Greeks where many opportunity to eat and shop. Really nice. Through the lounge to a passage to the festival mall where very nice shops and unforgettable discounted prices awaiting tourists.

Room Tip: The breakfast is excluded. Don't forget to have it near the swimming pool up on the roof. Wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was a perfect stay, with a surprise from my friend who works there in a compliment of free breakfast, which was just everything one needs in the morning. Got a bit bitter impression upon check in as the receptionist was obviously not minding his own business and put his nose in mine, but the rest of the stay was superb. The hotel is conveniently located, with the metro station just 5 walking min away and easy access to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. But to go to JBR really takes time.
Staff was very courteous and responsive to every need. Hotel has plenty of outlets, which are pretty famous in Dubai.
On my last day been offered a late check out, which was very convenient for me as I had a late flight.
Overall have nothing bad to say, only good impressions. And for that Thank You :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I decided to stay here over some other hotels in Dubai after I read about their Bavarian Cafe and wasn't disappointed.

My travel plans changed and I arrived at the hotel earlier than expected and before the normal check in time. Because of this my suite wasn't ready yet. Even though it was through no fault of their own they were very apologetic and offered me another room to relax in until mine was ready. Instead of doing that I said I'd be more than happy to sit out on the balcony of the Bavarian Cafe and wait. The guy helping me at the front desk escorted me to the cafe and told the waitress that the hotel would be picking up my drinks, while it was unnecessary it was appreciated. The manager even came out after a bit to personally apologize that the room wasn't ready.

When I got to the room I was very impressed. The room was very large and immaculately clean and the view from the room over the bay and of the Burj Khalifa was spectacular. The furniture was new and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked about suggestions for something to do with my free time.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dubai and have told several of my coworkers about it that have layovers in Dubai from time to time. I have already book my next stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel because the access to Dubai festival City Mall so yo have a big shopping mall with big food court, Restaurants and Cinema.....................................................................

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Thanks to the staff of the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City for another great stay.

As always the team were very friendly and kind.

The reception area is fantastic with some small side areas for meetings which I utilised a great deal during my recent stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the Creek side but try for a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Café, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafés, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.