We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“XMAS IN DUBAI 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Deira, Dubai 15308, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Abuja, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“XMAS IN DUBAI 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is wonderful, my husband and I stayed here for Christmas in 2013, it was a wonderful experience, the breakfast buffet was good, the hotel is neat and cozy, our room had a good view.Both rooms we stayed in were nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    12
    4
    12
See reviews for
17
13
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The price is relatively lower as compared to the surrounding hotel apartments. With a 2 bedroom and a helpers room, you can actually have an occupancy of 5-6 person (with 2 slping on the sofa in the living room)
Like all apartments, the kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils, but but the fridge is kinda dirty and the stove has no indication of which switch is for which stove. (So guess away~)
The facilities aren't fantastically new, the sockets seems to have stains of short circuits, TV had slouched into the cupboard fitting and the TV remotes aren't user friendly on the Channel and Volume +/- buttons.
Cleanliness is fine, and u'll just have to request for more tissue if you're using the bathrooms outside the bedrooms.
Bell boy's service is sincere but may lack in comprehension, so if needed, find the reception or the tourism service service to help.
There's breakfast buffet available but if your room doesn't come with it, it'll cost you AED 35/ pax. The quality isn't fantastic but it's not horrible. There's a small gym area and they do allow female swimming (in a separate pool). To the nearby metro station (Deira City Ctr) is about 15 mins walk, 8 mins if you've got long legs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Location, size of the rooms are all great but the rooms are really dirty, i.e. when you are going to sit on the sofa, you need to look carefully not to sit on a stain! Toilet floors are also stained; had problems with hot water but this was immediately resolved; walls of the room look like as if the roof (though I was not in the top floor) is leaking.

I was thinking of extending my stay at the hotel but thought better of it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very very pleasant. The rooms are spacious and clean and the kitchens are very well equipped. The staff is so friendly and make you feel at home. Breakfast is relatively good and has a variety of foods for all tastes.

The location of the hotel is so convenient since it's 3 minutes away from the metro station and 5 minutes away from the Deria City Center.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and looking for a great vacation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.. The room is a bit small and clean. They have housekeeping everyday.
The room is equipped with a kitchen. Free Wifi is only possible in the dining area. There's no free bottled water usually provided by a hotel.

It's walking distance near Deidre Centre shopping mall. Relatively a good stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Location, staff, room sizes are very good but the hotel is very old and not clean enough. Walking distance to Deira City Centre shopping mall. Near to metro station. There is a small supermarket near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hi ,the most disappointed thing in this hotel, that I would like to share is that there was not free wifi connection, even after paying wifi was poor. So it is waste of money.
I booked this hotel because it is near the metro which is really important. My room was on 5th floor and it was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The swimming pool is small but it was great I swam there almost every day. The food was tasteless because of that we had to eat in different restaurants which cost us a fortune.
In general it was nice, average hotel and not expenncive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments

Address: Deira, Dubai 15308, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#241 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Boutique Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.