We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Unbelievable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Our stay at this hotel was only for a few days, but it was an impressive stay. Our room was on one of the top floors with magnificent views and overlooking the airport. The hotel had recently been opened and not all the facilities were available. However the staff was very professional and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was a real treat with food from around the world. The outdoor pool is a special experience.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    198
    51
    23
    10
See reviews for
148
263
78
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

The hotel is great, chic and modern. I stayed at an executive suite. U can sit in the tub and overlook the lagoon. In the back of the hotel, they have live music and the singer was pretty good. The best is its location: connecting to the Festival City Mall. If u want to stay away from hotel food, there are quite a few choices. It also has a food court, offering you an opportuity to save a few buck.

I have breakfast in the hotel. This is the only thing that is less than 5-star during my stay. Obviously, hotel in Dubai is expensive in general. With that in mind, it seems a good value, at least compared with the JW Marriott I stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

The layout of the room (superior king) was a nice surprise. A nice change from the usual plans. The toilet was separated by a cloudy-glass partition and the shower and bathtub were shielded with a see-thru glass surround. The electric horizontal blinds in the shower/tub area gave a wonderful view outside. Make sure you turn the shower rose away from the cubicle door otherwise you'll find a flood running into the bedroom carpet. It's not a good choice of hotel if you're shy about toilet sounds - the toilet cubicle accentuates and echoes noises in there by bouncing off the tiled surround. The lighting controls throughout the room weren't user-friendly. Too many settings for dimming, on, off, all-on, partial-off, that- light-on, but-not-this-light etc. It was almost comical, bright lights beaming in my husbands eyes and waking him numerous times as I searched my way to the bathroom in the night. And the time I was trying to appear romantic and glamorous in the dimly lit sitting area, only to have it ruined by my husband spotlighting me accidently when he tried to dim the lights more.

The hot water jug in the coffee/tea area of the room won't work unless you pull its drawer all the way out.

The Club Lounge was uncomfortably warm during breakfast because the airconditioner was off. Attendants said the airflow messes up your hair if the aircon is on. The lounge also had a strange (dining room?) kind of smell to it. The attendants in the lounge were very pleasant and most professional.

There were nice outdoor areas to lounge around on jumbo cushions in the garden, some cozy sunbaking areas around the pool, and beautiful walks along the water all within the grounds of the hotel. Choices of restaurants and shopping, movies added to fill our spare time. We were ambassador club members, however there wasn't any information on the lounge or recognition on check-in. Hotel transportation to and from the airport was 500% more in cost than a regular clean, reliable taxi. Porters were wonderfully professional, polite and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

There really was nothing to fault with this hotel. The rooms were even better than the pictures would suggest and the service was second to none.

The hotel is not in the best location however it is a short taxi ride from many shopping centres and the metro. Taxis are easy to get and there is a large shopping mall next door.

Breakfast at the Anise restaurant was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Nice Hotel, awesome breakfast, best sushi for breakfast I`ve ever had,

Stayed April 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Me and my wife decided after a long time that this would be nice hotel and booked a deluxe room for honeymoon trip in Dubai .The room it very comfortable but not as spacious as its mentioned on the hotel website. When we arrived at the hotel with confirm booking reservation still the staff made us wait for more than 20minutes and gave us room on 3rd floor which was horrible view, so we had to speak to the manager regarding booking which we had done 1month back & mentioned about higher floor, so later they finaly gave us room on 16th floor. The food was only continental stuff which we didnt like at all as we wanted somthing arabic taste.The breakfast wad good. But the hotel staff at recipient was terrible behavior.We will be never book back this hotel.

  • Liked — BED was nice
  • Disliked — Not properly designed/planned the rooms
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

FANTASTIC hotel good location BUT NOT near the beaches great shopping and food outlets and Restaurants very close by in the FC mall, I was travelling with my wife to Dubai and we booked the Intercon FC using my priority club points as a Royal Ambassador member we was upgraded to a king Deluxe Suite room 1923 for the fist 2 nights. We then moved hotel to be near the Beaches for 5 nights and then moved back to the IFC for the last 2 nights of our holiday, this time we got a two bedroom deluxe suite 3013 on the 30th floor both times with Club lounge access. The staff could not do enough for you they was fantastic and very friendly to you, We are looking at going back next year and staying with the Intercon FC.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.