We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Intercontinental service and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Dubai Festival City to your Saves list
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 512 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
370 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Typical Intercontinental service and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights as a break on the flight from Australia and Europe. The Intercontinental is only a short drive from the International Airport.
We had the warmest of welcomes when we arrived well after midnight and were shown to our suite. The hotel sits on Dubai Creek about 10 minutes drive from Burj Khalifa and is therefore away from downtown Dubai but then again, Dubai is spread out. Festival City Mall is attached to the hotel if you need to shop.
Our suite was light, bright, spotlessly clean and spacious with panoramic views towards the downtown skyline. Incredibly comfortable bed, all the facilities you need including great toiletries and big white fluffy towels plus good quality bathrobes are all part of the experience.
We had access to the Club Lounge where a more than adequate breakfast was available along with refreshments all day and dinner at night. Being Ramadan when we were there, alcohol was not freely available.
All staff we met were friendly, efficient and professional. We would certainly be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking Dubai Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear 'Schlepper1939',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and be able to share your comments about the stay with the rest of the team. Your remarks about the suite and the amenities you enjoyed, makes us really proud of the team and all effort put into ensuring our services and facilities are up to our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    237
    59
    26
    11
See reviews for
181
301
89
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is one of the finest luxury hotels in Dubai. The lobby (and the flower display) is as stunning as the view of the Burj Khalifa. The rooms are contemporary, spacious, well equipped with amenities and you have a pillow menu with many great choices.
The staff is very helpful and the service is outstanding in all areas of the hotel. The outdoor pool area is like a resort and the city views are exceptional. I have enjoyed staying at this hotel many times and have gotten to know the staff in the health club. Abdullah, Lawrence and Prem are always there with a smile, ready and eager to teach you the Kinesis equipment or offer you hot or cold towels, fruit, water or to assist you in any way. I am looking forward to my next stay here in August as I know what to expect at this 5 star hotel. I totally recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 'Susan F',

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and note that you enjoyed this visit and many in the past. Receiving positive feedback from our most loyal visitors, gives us a motivation to continue our focus on providing memorable experiences to our guests.

Your highlights regarding the service of our health club team, including Abdullah, Lawrence and Prem, are a delight to read and have not gone unnoticed; I can assure you I have personally thanked them for their great work and dedication to our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Intercontinental at Festival City is located very close to the airport. Nonetheless, it's rather isolated, located in Festival City by the creek which is still under construction and always a taxi ride from your next destination. But then again, isn't everything in Dubai, which is definitely not a walking city.

The hotel is impressive! You experience this from the second you walk into the main lobby area. We had a massive 2-bedroom suite on the 24th floor, very well appointed and very modern in feel. This floor is accessible via a private bank of elevators located by the VIP lobby area, giving your stay a very exclusive experience.

The staff are very friendly (perhaps sometimes even overly eager to help), so that every demand soon becomes your reality.

The Intercontinental in Dubai is certainly a luxurious hotel option for your sojourn in this exciting city.

Room Tip: You will witness beautiful sunsets if your room faces in the direction of Burj Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 'bojantercon',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and be able to share your comments about the stay with the rest of the team. We work very hard to ensure our service and facilities are up to our guests expectations and is good to see it reflects on our guests feedback.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is well located at Festival City. Close to the airport , business district , shopping etc.
Rooms are good sized and the view is excellent from most rooms. Good food and beverage options in and around the hotel.
Comfortable beds , a large bathroom and a well planned room layout make your stay very comfortable !!
Good service and attentive staff.
Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the creek facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 'Dalip S',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit to our hotel, starting from the facilities to the service provided by the team.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms, staff and position are all great for business and a short break. 10mins from the airport so ideal if you are on a late or early flight. Pool is a decent size and you can use the facilities of the crown plaza next door. Festival city is also a shopping centre so handy for anything you may need. Also as the hotel is set back from any main road you can get a good nights sleep unlike many of the other hotels next to main roads

Room Tip: overlooking the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 'Daveymanc',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and note that you had a great stay with us. It makes us proud to know we have gain your trust, so that you will recommend us any other time. We appreciate the praise.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hands down the best all around hotel experience in my travels. From the greeting of the bell hops, to every employee I encountered- there was a smile and greeting. The rooms are large, modern with outstanding space for setting up an in room office, or relaxing without having to sit on the bed. I was there for a week, and dined on the property every night from breakfast to dinner. As members of their Ambassadors club, we had access to the club floor serving lite bites and beverages from mid day to evening. This was a wonderful way to unwind and enjoy food from the local culture.
The pool and fitness area was clean, bright, and again outstanding service with all state of the art equipment. The hotel also set up a driver from the property for my husband and I to take a guided tour of the city including the Spice & Gold Souks.
The personal service, attention to detail, and many dining options made this a must stay for years to come.

Room Tip: Rooms front facing to the river boast the most gorgeous views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 'Cplamo',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and note that you had a great stay, starting from the facilities to the service provided by the team. Our main goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable visit as it is the Hallmark for the InterContinental brand, and it makes us very proud to see that we managed to do so during your stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at the InterContinental for one night during a long layover. I wish I could have stayed longer.

The facility is immaculate to the point of almost being impersonal. My room was excellent and was well stocked with everything I needed. I slept great as the bed was comfortable and it was perfectly quiet. My room had both a shower and a bath tub (both oddly in one room off of the bathroom).

All the staff I interacted with were exceptional. I tried to go to a restaurant at the top of the building which ended up being closed. On my way back to the elevator one of the staff who had observed me trying to open locked doors caught up with me and provided other suggestions as to where I could eat. She went out of her way to help me.

While this property does sit on top of a mall (much of which seemed to be shut down when I visited during Ramadan) Festival City seems to be a bit removed from the rest of Dubai. The most happening place was a belgian cafe (ie bar) in the neighboring Crown Plaza Hotel.

The property is a 10 or 15 minute drive from Dubai Airport. The taxi cost something like 50 dhms coming to the hotel and it was maybe half of that going back to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 'sundinkc',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and be able to share your comments about the stay with the rest of the team. We work very hard to ensure our service and facilities are up to our guests expectations and is good to see it reflects on our guests feedback.

We look forward to your next stay with us, hoping you can stay longer and enjoy it even further.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#19 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#14 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#32 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#3 of 512 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.