We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Khalifa

Burj Khalifa
1 Emaar Boulevard | Downtown, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
800 28843867
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Burj Khalifa like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$39*
and up
Ranked #2 of 276 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Earth, Texas
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Not worth the high price tag and the long wait despite time entered tickets. There is nothing to see from above. Save your time and money and watch the tower from the ground.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,137
    5,766
    2,218
    425
    184
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Earth, Texas
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Better enjoyed from the ground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Burj Khalifa is impressive but better enjoyed from the ground. Only from here you get some feeling of the majestic building. If you go up to the visitors platform the thrill is gone since there is nothing really interesting to see around. Everybody who has enjoyed Rockefeller Center or the Empire State Building in NYC or the Sears Tower in ORD will know what I mean.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinsukia, India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Human Marvel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Its an amazing architecture wonder. Almost 1 km in height !!! Best view is at night when the lights make the building even more spectacular.

If you want to visit the top, a more sensible option will be 2 floor below it - At.mosphere by Armani.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the time & money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was definately worth the time and money......the views from the observation deck were spectacular! The waiting time was much less than my prior experiences at the Empire State Building and Rockefeller Center. New York could learn something from the staff at Burj Khalifa about managing the crowds!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to book online ahead of time. We collected our tickets easily a few hours before our 4:30 booking. We were the disappointed to find out than at 4:30, you can join the que to gain entry.....waited half an hour to get through security que and elevator (and we were there to que up before 4:30). Very annoying to have timed tickets and still wait. Elevator ride was great! Finally at the top just after 5pm. The views are awesome, but it just got hazier as time went by, not good for photos. We could not stay as long as we wanted as we had an abra ride booking at 7pm and there was a huge que to get the elevator down. My advise is to book tickets for an hour before the time you want to be at the top and don't have plans for after so you don't need to worry about que to leave. Awesome experience and highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Khalifa also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Burj Khalifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Khalifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.