We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Khalifa

Burj Khalifa
1 Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4 8888124
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$26*
and up
Dubai by Night City Tour
Ranked #4 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
Type: Architectural Buildings, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Haikou, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great building to look at. It actually doesnt look as tall as I thought it would.

Also a good location down town. You can watch the fountain show and then walk into the Dubai Mall for shopping and there are plenty of restaurants nearby

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,348
    3,328
    1,164
    201
    88
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The money you paid is more than what you get. The elevator to go to level 124 is closed you can not see anything till you reach up. It will be better if it is glass around the elevator which will make it excited.
Buy the ticket through the web site it will cost you less.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Smoking on top of the world”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited the bar on the 122nd floor of the Khalifa for cocktails. Definitely worth the overpriced drinks for the elevator ride up, view and ambiance.
As expected, security was intense, but on the night we were there, there was a great DJ and very relaxed vibe.
As a social smoker, I was pleasantly surprised to see that you can still smoke in the bar, and the ventilation system was good enough that the room didn't have a smoky stench.
Overall, nice experience

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The tallest building in the world! Not for the faint hearted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

OMG. The building is amazing. Whether you are just admiring it from afar or actually travelling the 123 floors to the restaurant this building is a work of art. It's expensive (about $100 au ) to visit the observation floor or for 390 UAE you can book high tea and enjoy a fabulous dining experience. When you first step out of the elevator it takes your breath away and I admit I felt a little queasy! Once you get you bearing you can enjoy an amazing view of this beautiful city. We visited on a day that was little hazy but on a clear day I'm told you get a great view of the palm etc. this building is so tall and you only get to go up half way, thank goodness I don't think my heart could take any higher up!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Definitely go if you can - there is a restaurant on the 122 floor which was super (but booking is required)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Khalifa also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Burj Khalifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Khalifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.