We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for Sheraton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mankhool Road, 4C Street | Bur Dubai near Standard Chartered Bank, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
derbyshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing for Sheraton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Located a bit too far from any Metro station.
Although taxi's are cheap in Dubai, the un-metered Hotel 'taxis' are MUCH more expensive - avoid!
Clean hotel, but every day they forgot something in the room, eg drinking glasses, towels, etc.
Very limited and average breakfast, but nice & friendly serving staff.
The worst Sheraton we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear 2coats,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai.

I am sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay.

Our Limousine company is indeed more expensive than the regular Dubai taxis; however we do maintain this service since some guests prefer to travel through Dubai in a more comfortable way.

I am certainly concerned about your comment on the lack of towels and glasses in your room. I definitely will share this with our Housekeeping department. This is certainly not our usual standard, therefore please except my apologies for this.

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and I hope you will be giving us the opportunity to prove that we are able to exceed your expectations next time you are in Dubai.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    357
    79
    14
    10
See reviews for
121
272
74
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed there during november2013.We arrived at the hotel from the airport after along flight,and were promptly checked very quickly and effeicently.Infact we were given a upgrade to a mini suite much to our surprise.We found the room to be very clean and tidy.
The next morning the buffet breakfast was quite extensive,with plenty of choice for all tastes.
The stafff were all very helpful throughout our stay of one week.
I would quite happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Naresh2013,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai.

Thank you very much for your kind comments on our rooms and service.
It was certainly a pleasure to have you here and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Short stay on a long layover with Emirates. Quite cab ride from Terminal 3. Service was good, room was fine. Did some work on the Wifi which was free and worked well. Got a few hours sleep, and was gone. I would stay again. The Four Points hotels are generally good wherever I've tried them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Kent W,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai.

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our facilities. I am happy to read that Four Points by Sheraton is keeping the promises we make and provide you with an honest, uncomplicated comfortable stay.

Hopefully you will be choosing our hotel as your preferred place to stay the next time you are in Dubai.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I like his place once i am checked in. A Great breakfast, Clean rooms with responsive air conditioner. Bathrooms are OK. Bar is good with a decent menu and very good service. There is also an Italian restaurant that i have not tried but it looks fine. The One problem you ask? The front desk. I have been here twice over the past couple of years and the worst moments of both visits were check in and check out. I don't know if it is training or the people but my perception is one of script following disinterest .
Having said that i wold use this place again as it is good value and the check in and check out is a small part of the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I like his place once i am checked in. A Great breakfast, Clean rooms with responsive air conditioner. Bathrooms are OK. Bar is good with a decent menu and very good service. There is also an Italian restaurant that i have not tried but it looks fine. The One problem you ask? The front desk. I have been here twice over the past couple of years and the worst moments of both visits were check in and check out. I don't know if it is training or the people but my perception is one of script following disinterest .Having said that i wold use this place again as it is good value and the check in and check out is a small part of the stay.

Hi GastroNinja,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have chosen us as their repeated choice of stay during their trips to Dubai.

With regards to your comments regarding your check in and check out experience, I sincerely apologize that you have confronted this issue during both your stays. I assure you that we do are utmost to ensure that our welcome experience is a pleasant one and I will be passing this information on to the responsible parties to ensure it doesn't happen again.

I do hope that you'll select us once more during your next visit to Dubai and will have the opportunity to try our Italian Restaurant.

Best Regards,

Gregor K.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on a business plus holiday trip. The hotel is a decent 3/4 star hotel . Very helpful staff at the front desk, good food options, large sized room will all the standard amenities. The thing that really upset us was the quality of housekeeping. We came back to the room all three days to find the room smelling, glasses not cleaned, coffee not replenished and so on. I did complain on the first day and just gave up after that. When i asked for the water glasses to be replaced, got a couple of very smelly glasses that i could smell two feet away. I got the house keeping staff to smell the glasses and sent them back. I agree with a couple of other reviewers to watch out for the luxury cabs outside the hotel. These are more expensive. Be a little more patient and wait for the regular cabs. You will need a cab to get anywhere . Dubai weather does not allow for longer walks outside and the metro station is not a comfortable walk during the day. The hotel shuttles to Dubai Mall and Jumeria are very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Raop,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that our staff was helpful during you stay and that you enjoyed our rooms and services.

I apologize, however, that you experienced such trouble with our housekeeping services. I assure you that this is not our standard and I will raise this issue with the concerned department.

We greatly appreciate such honest feedback as it pushes us to strive for better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Gregor K
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would Stay again, we arrived first Stop over 5 am and very tired from an overnight Long flight from Aus, but they gave us a room that early.!! we stayed again on our way back from uk for 3 nights we were going to book for hop on off bus. and were advised it would be cheaper and easyer if we were to book hotel private Car rather than stand out in the heat waiting for bus after a stop!! So we did this very Comfy Car aircon good driver who took us to popular spots gave us his phone number to call him when ready to be picked up. very happy with Service and was a lot Cheaper than getting the hop on hop off bus . Friendly Staff breakfast great. Location was ok we Just got cab to go to Dubai Mall or the Emirates. would stay again nice big rooms very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Tilly34Adelaide

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

I am always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed our services and have returned once more.

Its great to see that we were able to provide you with a more suitable alternative to your city tour and that you were able to enjoy Dubai in the best way you can.

I am also pleased that you liked our hearty breakfast buffet. Its always best to start off the day (especially when touring) with a great breakfast.

Also, for your next visit, please note that we have a shuttle bus that transfers guests to both the beach as well as Dubai Mall.

Hoping you'll be back soon to visit!

Kind Regards,

Gregor K
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is fresh and clean and the staff are helpful although not always as knowledgable as we would have expected. However they always got back to us. The free shuttle is a must as when the weather is 35c and humid walking is not an option. There is not much to see around the hotel. The shuttle only runs a couple of times a day so you need to book and be ready. Taxis are well priced as an alternative. Definitely worth doing tours in Dubai and thoroughly recommend the desert tour. Also the Dubai mail is well located and worth the experience. The sports bar at the hotel is a good option for a meal if you must, but it's is American style and a little pricey. The food choices out are fabulous. Breakfast at the hotel is excellent and one of the best buffets you will find in a hotel. Great choice plus eggs cooked exactly how you like. Yes I would thoroughly recommend the hotel. I would suggest you do your research on activities before you arrive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear JoanneP,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai.

I am very happy to read that you had such a great time with us and that you made good use of our shuttles services and our breakfast egg station.

With regards to your comments on the knowledge of our staff we certainly will look into it on how we can improve this.

Thanks for taking time to write this review and we hope you will be visiting us very soon again.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Address: Mankhool Road, 4C Street | Bur Dubai near Standard Chartered Bank, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#102 Family Hotel in Dubai
#113 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located in Bur Dubai which features 250 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Dubai Museum and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Four Points Downtown Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.