We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha to your Saves list
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 514 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The location was great,5 minute walk to mall of emirates and metro station and right across road from mini market to stock up fridge in room. Taxis readily available from outside the hotel with the help of very friendly hotel porters(very cheap aswell) 15 dirham to madinat(£2.50)and 35 dirham to Atlantis the palm(£6). The rooms were brilliant,very spacious clean and excellent cooking facilities. If you want plenty of sun I would recommend a taxi to jumeriah beach park,30 dirham in a taxi,5 dirham entrance and small fee for sun lounger and umbrella. Places to eat and drink with stunning views of burj al Arab. The hotel pool is good though,need to get a sunbed early as there is only 12! Also you are in the shade by 3pm! Not good for those who love sunbathing! The staff are all very friendly and welcoming! I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I was going to dubai.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    146
    32
    21
    19
See reviews for
140
110
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just spent 7 days in Dubai, staying at the Abidos Hotel Apartments in Al Barsha. My 1st piece of advice would be to make sure you know the address and nearby locations 'Mall of the Emirates' 'Citymax Hotel etc. as a lot of the Taxi drivers had us lost looking for the hotel, it was recently called the Corp Executive and it seemed most drivers were more familiar of that name.

Not a paradise but it served us well, certainly the staff couldn't do enough for us when we reported a fault with our kettle and when we needed a washing machine they had one installed within a matter of minutes. The staff brought us clean towels and made the room up daily, the meals served where always of a decent standard with only one complaint, the breakfast tables could have been cleaned bit more thoroughly in my opinion.

The pool area was small and you had to be there at the crack of dawn to get a sun bed but this wasn't a big part of our plan for the holiday so we were quite happy at the plenty table and chairs available up on the sun deck.

There was a lot of building work going on around the hotel, as there is anywhere in Dubai so this wasn't unusual and not too disruptive however you could hear the odd drill or bang of scaffolding if you were on the sun deck or balcony.

The location couldn't be better for us, its right near the mall and only a £2 taxi ride to the metro if you can't stand the heat to walk. In the middle of the two main attractions for us, one way the old Dubai & the Khalifa, in the other direction Abu Dhabi and the Dubai Marina.... this kept the journeys interesting and different every time we left the hotel which made it great to see the sights.

Although there was no bar at the hotel there is a great sports bar round the corner at the Citymax hotel, with regular buffets, food and drinks available nearly 24hours this made a great meeting location for friends.

There is a small shop right outside the front door which is great for stocking up on the essentials, bread, water, sweet treats etc. A lot of items had no prices so it was always a bit of a lottery however I don't think we ever paid over the odds for anything when checking the receipts.

Overall, I decent stay. I saw some other amazing hotels whilst we were there but of course the budgets we're on another level! Absolutely loved our time in Dubai and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I used to stay in this hotel several times when I came to visit my family here and I did really enjoy my stay in the past. However, I am not happy at all for the recent stay. Room was not proper cleaned as before, especially in the kitchen(fat everywhere) and bathroom(hair in the bathtub), where supposed to be pay more attention during cleaning. The staff has changed as well, they don't smile any more compare to before, I don't know why. It took more than half an hour to get an iron(and it was not working), which was placed in the bedroom during my previous visit. Anyway I will not come back again to this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our family vacation in the last 2 weeks this October and I can say that this place completely lived up to our expectations! It is very rare to find a hotel that matches what you see on promotional photos when you are booking your trip but this one really did.

The apartment was clean, nice and well serviced. It's located within walking distance of the Mall of Emirates and its adjacent metro station, so you can easily get where you need to. Don't believe the reviewers that say that it's in the middle of the desert with nothing nearby. Mall of the Emirates is one of the larger malls in Dubai and you can find everything there: restaurants, shops of all sorts, pharmacies supermarket, cinema and its own ski dome! There are plenty of places to eat nearby and if those aren't enough, you can always get a taxi and go somewhere else. There is a small convenience store and a small cash-and-carry nearby too, so you can always stock up on drinks and snacks if you need to.

The staff at the apartment are very nice and helpful. I particularly liked the guy at the door. You will always get a friendly smile from him, which is nice.

I will be very happy to return to this place and would recommend it to others.

The only small reason why I am giving it 4 stars rather than 5 is because the housekeeping in our apartment was a little bit hit and miss: we are the family of 3 people but, for some reason, only got 2 towels and my son's bedding wasn't always changed every day. Also the sofa bed in our room is a little bit dated and needed replacing.

The only other feedback I have is about the rooftop pool. The pool area is quite limited and the hotel capacity far exceeds the number of people it can accommodate, which is a little bit of a problem for sun-hungry Europeans :). The minibar located on the roof, on the other hand, was almost never used to full capacity but occupies a considerable space next to the rooftop pool. Perhaps it is worth revisiting the use of roof space and somehow reducing the bar area or even relocating it to the upstairs reception, where people get their towels, in favour of adding more sun loungers. Or maybe getting slightly smaller sun loungers to increase the number that the area can take?

If something can be done about this, then this hotel will be perfect!

Room Tip: bear in mind that sofa in a 1 bedroom apartment is a sofa bed, so you can use it for your kids or an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice apartment hotel situated within a walking distance from the Emirates Mall. You can access the mall by walkin in 5-10 minutes. The hotel has a complimentary underground parking an we got free wifi as well after the internet connection was not working in our room.

Room was very spacious with terrace, two bathrooms and showers. The kitchen should have more cutlery, plates and glasses. It´s very silly to have only 1-2 each since they cost nothing. This is a common fault in apartment hotels.

Gym is okay with 10 pieces of equipment, pool area is not too big and it can get crowded. Also there is no sunshine after 3pm. Special thanks to the housekeeping, gym and pool staff who were always very helpful and cheerful. Front desk staff ok, but could learn from the staff upstairs.

Beware of the supermarket across the street, they will give you wrong change and then deny everything. There is a another supermarket 50 meters away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved our stay at the Corp Executive - it was just perfect for travel with our two children, and it served our needs well. We were within a short walk to the Mall of the Emirates, with lots of other conveniences in the area. All other attractions were an easy taxi ride from the hotel, but we also availed of the metro service which ran from the Mall area. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was spotlessly clean and fully equipped. The washing machine was such a great bonus, and we were able to dry our clothes on the balcony of our hotel room. Whenever we needed assistance, the service staff were very prompt and so friendly. I was particularly impressed with how quiet it was on our floor, even though most of the other rooms seemed to be occupied by guests. Great gym on-site, with a roof-top pool and restaurant. There is a breakfast service at the hotel's restaurant; but with a small grocer's right across the street, we were able to make meals right in the apartment. Such an excellent place for families, we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love the hotel, the apartaments are very good and clean!! i love the housekeeping service, every day they change our beds and towels, the service from the concierne also was good, but some in the reception are little rude, but the rest was great, near from everywhere, mall, grocery, taxi, bus and metro, worth stay there!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#182 of 514 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 514 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and the Metro. The hotel offers 142 fully furnished spacious one and two bedroom apartments ideally suited for both corporate clients and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelBookers so you can book your Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.