We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Save Saved
You added Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there for 10 days in a One Bedroom Apartment with a balcony, staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious, swimming pool on the roof is really nice and it has a very cozy lounge area next to it.
Great value for the price.
Had to call the hotel room many times, and operator was always extremely friendly and polite on the phone. I'd say the same about housekeeping, security, health club staff and bellboys.
And a special thanks to Zuhaib in Reception for taking ownership of our requests, remaining patient and professional in any situations, and making our stay worth remembering. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    118
    24
    13
    14
See reviews for
102
100
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

the hotel location is near Emirates mall and the train station so you can walk to the mall. Grocery and other services are cross street. The room are clean and big.
However, the sofa on the living room was over used and dirty.
in total the room price are good and it is value of money.

Room Tip: near Emirates Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 and I really enjoyed my stay.. The room was HUMONGOUS! The staff were very friendly. The location was convenient and quiet. It was good value for money as well. Housekeeping was great and I also enjoyed the food.
I really regret not staying here on my return trip to Dubai the second time but I will do when I return next year.
The construction noise did start very early in the morning but noise wasn't that bad despite my room being right in front of one of the buildings going up.
Before my arrival the staff were very helpful and polite via email.
Id recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai...
I wouldn't go any less than 4* again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a couple of days but ended up moving out since the noise from all the construction around the hotel drove us up the wall!! It was so loud and it started early in the morning, around 6am! Awful! Plus that location is in no man's land..........there is nothing worth visiting nearby! Don't waste your money. You are better off staying in downtown Dubai or Bur Dubai or even Deira where there are great deals.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good location, some 5 minutes walking to the Mall of the Emirates. The apartment was lovely, big, well decorated, modern and functional. There is a small supermarket outside which is very useful for using the full kitchen. The pool and the gym at the top of the hotel are also very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel and although it seemed to be good the first time, it was ruined by one complementary water in a room where two people sleep! Bar is closed at 1:30am so there is no water available (although its ramadan) Hotel staff seem to be unprofessional when it comes to complaints giving no good reason. Very average hotel, your better off going to a cheaper hotel with better qualities. Floors seem dirty, Hair on bed, shower not clean, weird smell the list goes on. If you want somewhere worth it i would recommend spending your money elsewhere in the Barsha area. I will not be returning to this hotel and will be advising my friends and family to do the same. Completely and utterly disappointed.

Room Tip: No rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times , it's still the same clean and comfortable place to stay in ,and that goes to the good management that this hotel has , i do recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit The mall of Emirates its about 10 minutes walking and 10 minutes by car to Jumarih area.
Restaurants and supermarkets are close to the hotel , I will choose this hotel next time I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and the Metro. The hotel offers 142 fully furnished spacious one and two bedroom apartments ideally suited for both corporate clients and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.