We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Save Saved
You added Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Corp Executive Hotel Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good hotel with good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

the hotel location is near Emirates mall and the train station so you can walk to the mall. Grocery and other services are cross street. The room are clean and big.
However, the sofa on the living room was over used and dirty.
in total the room price are good and it is value of money.

Room Tip: near Emirates Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    117
    25
    11
    13
See reviews for
98
99
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 and I really enjoyed my stay.. The room was HUMONGOUS! The staff were very friendly. The location was convenient and quiet. It was good value for money as well. Housekeeping was great and I also enjoyed the food.
I really regret not staying here on my return trip to Dubai the second time but I will do when I return next year.
The construction noise did start very early in the morning but noise wasn't that bad despite my room being right in front of one of the buildings going up.
Before my arrival the staff were very helpful and polite via email.
Id recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai...
I wouldn't go any less than 4* again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a couple of days but ended up moving out since the noise from all the construction around the hotel drove us up the wall!! It was so loud and it started early in the morning, around 6am! Awful! Plus that location is in no man's land..........there is nothing worth visiting nearby! Don't waste your money. You are better off staying in downtown Dubai or Bur Dubai or even Deira where there are great deals.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good location, some 5 minutes walking to the Mall of the Emirates. The apartment was lovely, big, well decorated, modern and functional. There is a small supermarket outside which is very useful for using the full kitchen. The pool and the gym at the top of the hotel are also very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel and although it seemed to be good the first time, it was ruined by one complementary water in a room where two people sleep! Bar is closed at 1:30am so there is no water available (although its ramadan) Hotel staff seem to be unprofessional when it comes to complaints giving no good reason. Very average hotel, your better off going to a cheaper hotel with better qualities. Floors seem dirty, Hair on bed, shower not clean, weird smell the list goes on. If you want somewhere worth it i would recommend spending your money elsewhere in the Barsha area. I will not be returning to this hotel and will be advising my friends and family to do the same. Completely and utterly disappointed.

Room Tip: No rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times , it's still the same clean and comfortable place to stay in ,and that goes to the good management that this hotel has , i do recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit The mall of Emirates its about 10 minutes walking and 10 minutes by car to Jumarih area.
Restaurants and supermarkets are close to the hotel , I will choose this hotel next time I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would have said not a bad place until the bed bugs were found. The staff are friendly and helpful, and there is good value for money in terms of space and location relative to price. But of course, it's apparent why. Once you have bedbugs they are hard to get rid of, and although I read an older review with the same issue, I thought maybe the problem had been resolved. It hasn't. Kindly, the staff moved me to another room, but I really couldn't sleep knowing there were bugs crawling around. It is a shame that this is an issue here as the place is otherwise a good deal. It would take replacing a number of mattresses (mind had holes in it) and sheets to get rid of the issue, which is a costly solution, but the right one.
I do have photos but I'm sure no one wants to see my leg infested with bites!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Corp Executive Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and the Metro. The hotel offers 142 fully furnished spacious one and two bedroom apartments ideally suited for both corporate clients and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.