We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business appointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #205 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good for business appointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The room is clean and spacious, if you are taking the room 229, it will be quiet too.
The food is a nightmare, not tasty at all, they don't know how to cook correctly the vegetables ....
The breakfast is the same every morning .....
There is the possibility to buy your own food near this hotel, it can be a good idea.
ATM is available inside the supermarket at 5 mn from this hotel.
I have moved around, nothing special .... There is some restaurants available ....
If you ask for a driver, take an insurance, the driver was crasy, lost, with a very bad english accent .... and not very friendly.

thx

Room Tip: room 229 is quiet, far from lift (last in the corridor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear hierryIT,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our room met your expectations. However, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience due to the quality of food that was served. I have passed your comments to the respective departments and certain issues have been addressed. I certainly hope you will give us another try when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    126
    87
    22
    20
See reviews for
33
44
73
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had a good stay at The Holiday Inn Express - Dubai Internet City. Comfortable bed, nice bar and excellent customer service. Rajeev who works on reception was particularly helpful, always smiling and ready to answer questions or provide advice. He was quick to respond to needs such as cars, internet access or check in of relatives. Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City on your most recent visit to Dubai. It is always great to receive positive comments and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there for three nights in April on a business trip. The price is good compared to the hotels' prices in Dubai.The reception staff was friendly and welcoming but the room they choose for us was very far from the elevators even though the hotel wasn't fully booked!! The room was surprisingly spacious with a comfy bed. The breakfast was OK but not great The location is close to JBR but a little bit far from the city center, also it's like ten minutes walk from the tube station minding that the weather is extremely hot specially in the summer. The bus station is 1 minute walk from the hotel. To be honest, probably I would try another hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ziega,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that our room and bed comfortable. However, It is regrettable to know that your room allocation has negatively affected your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Knowledge Village for two nights, hotel was recommended by Dubai friends as it was convenient to get from there to Dubai Mall (15 mins taxi), Wild Wadi (less than 10 mins taxi), The Palm (10 mins taxi). The price was good for the quality - clean rooms at Holiday Inn standard. There is no bath, shower only and the breakfast was not a massive choice, but overall I would recommend the place and I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kasia P,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel. It is always motivating on our end to know that we were able to provide our guests with good value room accommodations. Rest assured that your comments regarding our breakfast selection has been noted and will be used towards our improvement.

We look forward to your next stay and for the chance to provide you with a greater hotel experience.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days while on business trip. It's just an ok hotel right in the business area of Dubai. It's convenient if you have office in Internet/Knowledge City or the Greens. But other than that there is nothing great about the location.

Pros:
Spacious Rooms
Comfortable bed and pillows
Proximity to office
Courteous front-desk

Cons:
Really disappointing breakfast quality
Smelly bathroom
Sofa had dirty, faded cushions
No room-service
Funny dinner menu- its very very brief
Corridors gave a peculiar damp stink during the entire stay

Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear sandeepsulakhe,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review and bringing this matter to our attention. It is pleasing to know that our beds were comfortable for your needs and our staff was courteous. However, I am sorry if our breakfast and cleanliness did not meet your standards. Rest assured that we take all comments seriously so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent 4 Days in Holiday inn Express but unfortunately had to change my room 3 times!!
Finally i settled in a renovated room on the first Floor since all other rooms smell like ****

Funny thing is when you call housekeeping, they come to you with an Air Freshner :)

Breakfast on the other hand is very brief, only basic items are there. Tried Breakfasts and Dinners - Both were very brief!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sergeborax,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. I am pleased to see that you found our staff friendly, and I am sorry to know that you have moved rooms three times during your stay; I am happy to inform you that by August all our rooms will be renovated.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

2 nights at holiday inn express internet city it was very confortable and perfect srvice I would like to great and appreciate the friendly and professional front desk staff especialy they are helpfull they make for us very smooth operation upon chech in and check out . Mr Rajeev give us full information and detail for our confortable stay he is very helpfull and professional . I would like to come more and more

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear saifbahloul,

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City on your most recent visit to Dubai. It is always great to receive positive comments. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our reception staff exceeded your expectations

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.


Kind regards,

Nabil Joun | Hotel Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.