We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location close to ther Palm, Wild Wadi and The Mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #193 of 504 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Location close to ther Palm, Wild Wadi and The Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Knowledge Village for two nights, hotel was recommended by Dubai friends as it was convenient to get from there to Dubai Mall (15 mins taxi), Wild Wadi (less than 10 mins taxi), The Palm (10 mins taxi). The price was good for the quality - clean rooms at Holiday Inn standard. There is no bath, shower only and the breakfast was not a massive choice, but overall I would recommend the place and I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kasia P,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel. It is always motivating on our end to know that we were able to provide our guests with good value room accommodations. Rest assured that your comments regarding our breakfast selection has been noted and will be used towards our improvement.

We look forward to your next stay and for the chance to provide you with a greater hotel experience.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    165
    103
    23
    21
See reviews for
46
51
81
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days while on business trip. It's just an ok hotel right in the business area of Dubai. It's convenient if you have office in Internet/Knowledge City or the Greens. But other than that there is nothing great about the location.

Pros:
Spacious Rooms
Comfortable bed and pillows
Proximity to office
Courteous front-desk

Cons:
Really disappointing breakfast quality
Smelly bathroom
Sofa had dirty, faded cushions
No room-service
Funny dinner menu- its very very brief
Corridors gave a peculiar damp stink during the entire stay

Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear sandeepsulakhe,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review and bringing this matter to our attention. It is pleasing to know that our beds were comfortable for your needs and our staff was courteous. However, I am sorry if our breakfast and cleanliness did not meet your standards. Rest assured that we take all comments seriously so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent 4 Days in Holiday inn Express but unfortunately had to change my room 3 times!!
Finally i settled in a renovated room on the first Floor since all other rooms smell like ****

Funny thing is when you call housekeeping, they come to you with an Air Freshner :)

Breakfast on the other hand is very brief, only basic items are there. Tried Breakfasts and Dinners - Both were very brief!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sergeborax,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. I am pleased to see that you found our staff friendly, and I am sorry to know that you have moved rooms three times during your stay; I am happy to inform you that by August all our rooms will be renovated.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

2 nights at holiday inn express internet city it was very confortable and perfect srvice I would like to great and appreciate the friendly and professional front desk staff especialy they are helpfull they make for us very smooth operation upon chech in and check out . Mr Rajeev give us full information and detail for our confortable stay he is very helpfull and professional . I would like to come more and more

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear saifbahloul,

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City on your most recent visit to Dubai. It is always great to receive positive comments. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our reception staff exceeded your expectations

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.


Kind regards,

Nabil Joun | Hotel Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very convenient hotel, in the center of all attractions.
i have spent three days and two nights in the hotel and i was very happy. I will try to book this hotel again during my next visit to Dubai as it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear SAI963,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests! We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City
Nabil.joun@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed there with family....typical business traveller hotel for Mid Range executives.....No room service....We had to carry our luggage upstairs and it was the same while checking out.... breakfast buffet was sad... the menu remained unchanged for a week....rotten carrots were served in the breakfast buffet since they seemed to serving the unfinished portions repeatedly....bar on the roof top was good but the silver lining was the staff... extremely warm and friendly and that was the only reason that we stayed for a week......

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Royboy2014,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. We apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations; and we truly appreciate guests who take the time to let us know about their experiences so we can take the necessary actions to recover.
We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast offering - we do offer a selection of hot and cold breakfast favourites that are to Holiday Inn Express brand standards. We have recently had a lot of positive feedback regarding the quality of our breakfast but I will share this with the team so we can make improvements where they need to be.

As a limited service Hotel, Holiday Inn Express hotels do not offer room service, however we do have a restaurant and bar that are open until late in the evening and snack items and drinks are available 24 hours from the kiosk located at the lobby level. We do not have dedicated bellboy service however we do provide assistance if required and trolleys are always available for guest use.

I am very pleased that you found our bar staff very warm and friendly, and the location met with your needs.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabil Joun | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City
nabil.joun@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

good food, large spacious rooms and great aircon. walls a bit thin as there was loud noise on one night from a room somewhere down the corridor.

Pleasant staff and reasonable prices. No issues really and comfortable stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Navaronuk,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests! We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City
Nabil.joun@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.