We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff - Smelling Rooms - Brief Meals!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #205 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff - Smelling Rooms - Brief Meals!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent 4 Days in Holiday inn Express but unfortunately had to change my room 3 times!!
Finally i settled in a renovated room on the first Floor since all other rooms smell like ****

Funny thing is when you call housekeeping, they come to you with an Air Freshner :)

Breakfast on the other hand is very brief, only basic items are there. Tried Breakfasts and Dinners - Both were very brief!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sergeborax,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. I am pleased to see that you found our staff friendly, and I am sorry to know that you have moved rooms three times during your stay; I am happy to inform you that by August all our rooms will be renovated.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    132
    89
    22
    20
See reviews for
34
45
74
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

2 nights at holiday inn express internet city it was very confortable and perfect srvice I would like to great and appreciate the friendly and professional front desk staff especialy they are helpfull they make for us very smooth operation upon chech in and check out . Mr Rajeev give us full information and detail for our confortable stay he is very helpfull and professional . I would like to come more and more

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear saifbahloul,

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City on your most recent visit to Dubai. It is always great to receive positive comments. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our reception staff exceeded your expectations

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.


Kind regards,

Nabil Joun | Hotel Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very convenient hotel, in the center of all attractions.
i have spent three days and two nights in the hotel and i was very happy. I will try to book this hotel again during my next visit to Dubai as it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear SAI963,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests! We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City
Nabil.joun@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed there with family....typical business traveller hotel for Mid Range executives.....No room service....We had to carry our luggage upstairs and it was the same while checking out.... breakfast buffet was sad... the menu remained unchanged for a week....rotten carrots were served in the breakfast buffet since they seemed to serving the unfinished portions repeatedly....bar on the roof top was good but the silver lining was the staff... extremely warm and friendly and that was the only reason that we stayed for a week......

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Royboy2014,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. We apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations; and we truly appreciate guests who take the time to let us know about their experiences so we can take the necessary actions to recover.
We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast offering - we do offer a selection of hot and cold breakfast favourites that are to Holiday Inn Express brand standards. We have recently had a lot of positive feedback regarding the quality of our breakfast but I will share this with the team so we can make improvements where they need to be.

As a limited service Hotel, Holiday Inn Express hotels do not offer room service, however we do have a restaurant and bar that are open until late in the evening and snack items and drinks are available 24 hours from the kiosk located at the lobby level. We do not have dedicated bellboy service however we do provide assistance if required and trolleys are always available for guest use.

I am very pleased that you found our bar staff very warm and friendly, and the location met with your needs.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabil Joun | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City
nabil.joun@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

good food, large spacious rooms and great aircon. walls a bit thin as there was loud noise on one night from a room somewhere down the corridor.

Pleasant staff and reasonable prices. No issues really and comfortable stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Navaronuk,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests! We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Nabil Joun
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City
Nabil.joun@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel is correct product, large clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. The best is the bar on roof top, very nice and cozy with impressive view especially sunset. Around there is few restaurants and supermarket.
Perfect if you need to stay near by Knowledge city, just 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been observing much negative reviews for this hotel. We visited Dubai in the last week of February 2014 and had done immense research on accommodation etcin and around Dubai. We were pretty darn confused as to where we wanted to be, either Bur Dubai or the new Dubai i.e. Dubai Marina/JBR etc. We seem this on Booking.com, Hotels.com and the ratings were low mixed with a lot of poor experiences expressed by people. It was so negative that our TRAVEL AGENT 'Southall Travel' refused to offer us this Hotel since it was risky due to the minimum/negative reviews of this type property and that it was 2 star!!. They simply said that they didnt want to take responsibility. I must also say that it was the cheaper option compared to other Hotels and BETTER VALUE compared to the poor quality hotels/aparthotels around the Deira/Bur Dubai area. We took the risk and booked this and it was absolutely fantastic! I would honestly say I was so damn surprised. My wife works for Hilton and we usually stay in Hilton properties. Having also stayed at various 5 star properties around the world I was in complete shock since this Holiday Inn Express resembled the quality of a 5 star property in every way.

First of all for those who hate Holiday inn expresses, give them a chance. This is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. I am used to Holiday inn express bran and I understand what they give. The Location is so convenient, placed in the IT hub of Dubai, It is very close to Dubai Marina and JBR (for the night life). The metro system in Dubai has made travel so smooth. In fact the Metro station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel then the Dubai Marina is only just 2 stops away. Then you can take the Metro to the other side i.e. Creek (for the history, asian area, culture. Gold Souk etc). Taxi's are pretty cheap anyway, and every taxi easily able to locate the property with no complaints.

About the Hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating, professional and security is excellent! As soon as I walked into the Hotel the lobby was so spacious. Very Clean. I saw alot of reviews on how the rooms were untidy/unclean etc.. The carpets were smelly??? Well I can honestly say that recently they had completed a major refurb and the rooms are immense in quality. A boutique 5 star room in a 2 star hotel! The room we were given had everything! A sofa bed too.. We asked for toiletries and the staff provided these on time! and without any fuss. The toilets were compact, but very clean ! All in All I would say a compact 5 star property. The only thing I'd say which would make this a 4/5 star property is a swimming pool. The hotel has 2 great bars. One downstairs and then one on the rooftop (8 floor). This Bar is awesome!!! you can go relax and have a few cocktails at sunset and check out the Burj al Arab at the distance!

The breakfast is served in the lobby. Breakfast is what you pay for. The Buffet was convenient and had the necessity options that a business/leisure traveler needs. But having said that, again, I was overwhelmed/surprised at the daily quantity. Breads, cerial's, Pastry's, Cheese, Baked Beans, scrambled eggs, chicken sausages, fruits, juices etc etc etc.. Was brilliant! I personally say that the hotel is well worth the money and offers more significant value compared to 5 star properties. But every travel that goes by I am beginning to fall in love with the Holiday Inn Express brand. This brand has improved so much over the past year! Excellent compact (5 star-esque) hotel near to the best/modern area in Dubai for international night life scene with Golden service! Definitely a top choice for solo, business, family, couple travellers.. You can never go wrong with a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.