We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #204 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express hotel is very convenient for business travelers. It is even more convenient if you need to visit an office in the Internet or Education City. There are some fast food joints, supermarkets, etc at max 5-min walking distance. Taxis are also easy to get. The breakfast didn't have too many options that I liked but they do serve standard items like corn flakes, bread, egg, etc.
The room is neat and comfortable. So is the bed. The attached bathroom is sufficient for a business traveler. The room has free internet and TV with cable.
I was absolutely satisfied with the hotel and it suited my trip needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Bob P,

A big thank you for your review. It is our aim to make sure everybody is happy during their stay.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    126
    88
    22
    20
See reviews for
33
45
73
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent welcome, friendly staff. The service was prompt & courteous. The hotel fabric is looking a little worn and internet tends (ironically) to be very slow & hard to connect to. TV reception was poor. Food was ok. All in all it was fine and the pleasant staff made up for the shortcomings.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for your time sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed a hotel offer basic services at a very good value of money. I am sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay.

We hope we'll have another chance to have you back in a better experience.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a lot in the past once for 4 weeks and yes it is basic but it use to be cheap so no issues. I last week returned for 4 nights and they are returning the roof top bar in to a club. All I heard was drilling, sanding, hammering and music testing. This bar covers the full top of the hotel.. I got little sleep even when I complained made no difference. The hotel seems to be getting more dirty also.. Go search for other hotels as it is no longer value or restful
2/10

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Dodgym5,

Thank you so much for your second review of our hotel. We are sad to know you haven't enjoyed the stay this time.

We apologize for the inconvenience the Rooftop lounge renovation sound may have caused. Rest assured it occurred for short while in very few areas, now all work has been done and the hotel is as quiet as it is always.

We look forward to have you welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently had a business trip and our client was located nearby in the Internet City cluster of buildings. This hotel was very reasonably priced (by Dubai standards) and offered all the basic services needed for a short 3-day business trip. It was very conveniently located close to the main internet city office complexes.

The rooms were spacious, clean and had modern Euro-style finishes. The TV was a nice 32" Sony Bravia LCD, with a good variety of basic channels (mostly in Arabic, but with enough English language choices). The bed linens were nice enough, but the pillows could definitely use replacing. Most importantly, the rooms were quiet as they provided very good sound insulation from the hallway as well as from the outside road traffic. I had a nice view of the Burj Al-Arab in the distance.

The lobby was spacious and definitely did not look like a basic typical Holiday Inn Express --- it was very nice. The small snack bar had the basics and was reasonably priced.

My room included breakfast which provided a nice variety of hot and cold selections --- again, much more than a basic continental breakfast.

Internet was free, but had limited bandwidth. Emails with large attachments took a bit of time to transmit.

Staff was very nice and helpful!

There are a few restaurants in the shopping center closeby and taxis were plentiful and convenient.

I would definitely stay here if I had another client in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear texasjr,

Thank you so much for your time taken to write this good review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate every single comment you have shared.

Looking forward to have you staying with us again.

Best regards,

Walid Khaled
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at holiday inn express on a short visit to Dubai from 9 till 13 Octobre 2013. Great location near to best places in Dubai Jumairah Beach, Marina, Madinat Jumairah, the Atlentis, knowledge village, just 7 minutes walking distance from the Internet city Metro station. Staff are so nice and helpfull . Very clean room, bed sheets changed on daily. Healthy delicious breakfast. Wireless internet is available on free basis, we had a connection problem on our last day and they directly fixed it. Ideal for value-conscious business and leisure travellers, I would surely repeat the experience of staying at this property.

Room Tip: I would recomend the rooms with Burj Al Arab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear toi1980,

Thank you so much for your time spent writing this review.
We are glad to read you had good stay and we appreciate every word you have shared about your experience.

We hope we'll have the chance to have to have you staying with is back.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This time I stayed at the hotel alone for my university workshop in September which is generally a nice time to visit Dubai. As usual, I had a good experience.

I went for early morning walks to Dubai Knowledge Village and that was something amazing with lot of greenery and birds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Tanweer A,

We are extremely happy to read your second review of our hotel and happier to know you had a good stay.
Looking forward for the third visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is a great choice for a reasonably priced place to stay in Dubai at the Marina / Palm side of the city.

Overall impression is nothing special compared to the 4 and 5 star hotels in Dubai, but the price is good value - the Holiday Inn Express is functional, clean and well maintained. Staff are professional and efficient, the laundry service worked exactly as advertised, and it was no hassle arranging a transfer to the airport. Internet is free for IHG members.

The restaurant and bar are not the best but there are so many places within a 10 minute taxi ride (or even a short walk across the road) that this doesn't really matter. During my stay the adjacent rooftop 'Vista' restaurant was closed for renovations, which was big loss as it offered something unique previously.

If you are travelling for business or leisure and just want somewhere hassle free to sleep while you are out and about at work or exploring the city, this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear voehn,

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to read your comments.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed everything about your hotel and we appreciate you recommending our property.

Hope we will have the great chance to have you staying back with us soon.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.